Skip to main content

Resilient Kids Canada

Charitable organizationSupport of schools and education·602 - 390 PEARL ST · BURLINGTON, ON · L7R 2M9·BN 718447477RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$8K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Resilient Kids Canada?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Resilient Kids Canada a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 718447477RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Resilient Kids Canada located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 602 - 390 PEARL ST, BURLINGTON, ON, L7R 2M9. Source.

What does Resilient Kids Canada do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "WE HAVE ESTABLISHED MULTIPLE PARTNERSHIPS TO ESTABLISH EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS FOR PARENTS CAREGIVERS AND EDUCATORS AND THE TOOLS THAT YOUNG CHILDREN NEED TO DEVELOP THE SKILLS THAT LEAD TO RESILIENCE. OUR KID-FRIENDLY WEBSITE REMAINS ON OF OUR KEY METHODS FOR SUPPORTING OUR TARGET STAKEHOLDERS KIDS AND THE CARING…" Full program description.

How big is Resilient Kids Canada?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $8K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

WE HAVE ESTABLISHED MULTIPLE PARTNERSHIPS TO ESTABLISH EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS FOR PARENTS CAREGIVERS AND EDUCATORS AND THE TOOLS THAT YOUNG CHILDREN NEED TO DEVELOP THE SKILLS THAT LEAD TO RESILIENCE. OUR KID-FRIENDLY WEBSITE REMAINS ON OF OUR KEY METHODS FOR SUPPORTING OUR TARGET STAKEHOLDERS KIDS AND THE CARING ADULTS IN THEIR LIVES. WE HAVE DEVELOPED AN INSIGHT SERIES THAT IS POSTED ON OUR WEBSITE AND SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS TO PROVIDE CONCRETE GUIDANCE AND ADVICE TO OUR KEY STAKEHOLDERS AND THE PUBLIC ON SOCIAL EMOTIONAL AND COGNITIVE SKILLS HEALTHY BRAIN DEVELOPMENT AND RESILIENCE. WE H… Show more

WE HAVE ESTABLISHED MULTIPLE PARTNERSHIPS TO ESTABLISH EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS FOR PARENTS CAREGIVERS AND EDUCATORS AND THE TOOLS THAT YOUNG CHILDREN NEED TO DEVELOP THE SKILLS THAT LEAD TO RESILIENCE. OUR KID-FRIENDLY WEBSITE REMAINS ON OF OUR KEY METHODS FOR SUPPORTING OUR TARGET STAKEHOLDERS KIDS AND THE CARING ADULTS IN THEIR LIVES. WE HAVE DEVELOPED AN INSIGHT SERIES THAT IS POSTED ON OUR WEBSITE AND SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS TO PROVIDE CONCRETE GUIDANCE AND ADVICE TO OUR KEY STAKEHOLDERS AND THE PUBLIC ON SOCIAL EMOTIONAL AND COGNITIVE SKILLS HEALTHY BRAIN DEVELOPMENT AND RESILIENCE. WE HAVE CONCENTRATED ATTENTION ON THE MENTAL HEALTH OF THE CARING ADULTS IN THE LIVES OF YOUNG CHILDREN PARTICIPATED IN LOCAL EVENTS AND PARTICIPATED IN RESEARCH AND FUNDING AND GRANT PROPOSALS. NEW BOARD MEMBERS PROFESSIONAL ADVISORS AND AN HONOURABLE YOUTH AMBASSADOR’S COUNCIL HAS STRENGTHENED OUR ORGANIZATION

New programs

WE HAVE ESTABLISHED A PARTNERSHIP WITH THE DOLLYWOOD FOUNDATION CANADA TO BRING THE DOLLY PARTON IMAGINATION. LIBRARY TO BURLINGTON ONTARIO. IN ADDITION WE ARE WORKING WITH THE CITY OF BURLINGTON TO ESTABLISH THE BURLINGTON CHILDREN'S MUSEUM

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$8K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    100%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

16 directors reported · 7 of 16at arm's length

  • WOOTTON, GARRATT JBOARD CHAIRarm's length
  • RAOULT, FRANCOISE EVICE CHAIR : STAKEHOLDER RELAT
  • CARSON, PATRICIA EVICE CHAIR : RESEARCH/EDUCATIOarm's length
  • KHALILIEH, KELLYSECRETARY/TREASURER
  • KASPERSKI, MARY JFOUNDING PRESIDENT & CEO
  • AKINSOLA, ELIZABETHBOARD MEMBER
  • ANTCZAK, EWABOARD MEMBERarm's length
  • BARLEY, JANA PBOARD MEMBER
  • ANDRES, DENNIS CRBOARD DIRECTOR
  • CHUANG, SUSAN SBOARD MEMBERarm's length
Show all 16 directors
  • DOWNES, KURT ABOARD DIRECTOR
  • JOHNSON, JENNIFER JBOARD MEMBERarm's length
  • MILLARD, BETH ABOARD DIRECTORarm's length
  • MORLEY, RYANCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
  • PATTERSON, SARAH JBOARD DIRECTOR
  • WEKERIE, CHRISTINE RBOARD DIRECTORarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗