JAFFERALI LALJI FAMILY FOUNDATION
Private foundationFoundations·PO BOX 10444 · 1300-777 DUNSMUIR STREET · VANCOUVER, BC · V7Y 1K2·BN 724922091RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Disbursed to charities T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$0K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Jafferali Lalji Family Foundation?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Jafferali Lalji Family Foundation a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 724922091RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Jafferali Lalji Family Foundation located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is PO BOX 10444, 1300-777 DUNSMUIR STREET, VANCOUVER, BC, V7Y 1K2. Source.
What does Jafferali Lalji Family Foundation do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "1. TO FUND FACILITATE PROMOTE AND CARRY OUT ACTIVITIES AND PROGRAMS AS WELL AS FUN AND SUPPLY EQUIPMENT AND FACILITITES THAT CONTRIBUTE TO THE RELIEF OF POVERTY THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION THE ADVANCEMENT OF HEALTH CAR THE ADVANCEMENT OF RELIGION (INCLUDING THE PRINCIPLES OF THE ISMAILI FAITH) AND OTHER PURPOSES…" Full program description.
How big is Jafferali Lalji Family Foundation?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
1. TO FUND FACILITATE PROMOTE AND CARRY OUT ACTIVITIES AND PROGRAMS AS WELL AS FUN AND SUPPLY EQUIPMENT AND FACILITITES THAT CONTRIBUTE TO THE RELIEF OF POVERTY THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION THE ADVANCEMENT OF HEALTH CAR THE ADVANCEMENT OF RELIGION (INCLUDING THE PRINCIPLES OF THE ISMAILI FAITH) AND OTHER PURPOSES WHICH ARE BENEFCIAL TO THE COMMUNITY AS A WHOLE IN A WAY THE LAWS REGARD AS CHARITABLE; 2 TO RECEIVE GIFTS BEQUESTS FUNDS AND PROPERTY AND TO HOLD INVEST DEVELOP MANAGE ADMINISTER AND DISTRIBUTE FUNDS AND PROPERTY FOR THE PURPOSES OF TEH CORPORATION FOR AND ??O SUCH OTH… Show more
1. TO FUND FACILITATE PROMOTE AND CARRY OUT ACTIVITIES AND PROGRAMS AS WELL AS FUN AND SUPPLY EQUIPMENT AND FACILITITES THAT CONTRIBUTE TO THE RELIEF OF POVERTY THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION THE ADVANCEMENT OF HEALTH CAR THE ADVANCEMENT OF RELIGION (INCLUDING THE PRINCIPLES OF THE ISMAILI FAITH) AND OTHER PURPOSES WHICH ARE BENEFCIAL TO THE COMMUNITY AS A WHOLE IN A WAY THE LAWS REGARD AS CHARITABLE; 2 TO RECEIVE GIFTS BEQUESTS FUNDS AND PROPERTY AND TO HOLD INVEST DEVELOP MANAGE ADMINISTER AND DISTRIBUTE FUNDS AND PROPERTY FOR THE PURPOSES OF TEH CORPORATION FOR AND ??O SUCH OTHER ORGANIZATIONS ARE 'QUALIFIED DONEES' UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INCOME TAX ACT (CANADA) FOR SUCH OTHER PURPOSES AND ACTIVITIE AS ARE AUTHORIZED FOR REGISTERED CHARITIES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INCOME TAX ACT(CANADA); AND 3. TO CONDUCT ANY AR.D ALL ACTIVITIES AND EXERCISE ANY AND ALL SUCH POWERS AS ARE NECESSARY OR ADVISABLE FOR THE ACHIEVEMENT OF THE FOREGOINQ AND IN FURTHERANCE OF THE CORPORATION.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$0K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | — | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | — | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $1.1M | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $0K | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 0 of 3at arm's length
- LALJI, AMINDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- LALJI, MANSOORDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- LALJI VERJEE, NADIRADIRECTORnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗