ALWIJDAAN INSTITUTE OF CANADA
Charitable organizationIslam·110 - 1011 PARSONS RD SW · EDMONTON, AB · T6X 0X2·BN 729667485RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$153K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Alwijdaan Institute of Canada?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Alwijdaan Institute of Canada a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 729667485RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Alwijdaan Institute of Canada located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 110 - 1011 PARSONS RD SW, EDMONTON, AB, T6X 0X2. Source.
What does Alwijdaan Institute of Canada do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Regular Program 1- Support of school students from grade 1-6. Children are registered with a private school and we in house these students and coach them with AB academic curriculum combining with Islamic Education. 2- The Quran Classes- Children are learning Quran reading and memorization classes. They are part of…" Full program description.
How big is Alwijdaan Institute of Canada?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $153K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Regular Program 1- Support of school students from grade 1-6. Children are registered with a private school and we in house these students and coach them with AB academic curriculum combining with Islamic Education. 2- The Quran Classes- Children are learning Quran reading and memorization classes. They are part of above program stated at 1. Half time they learn and memorize Quran and half time doing academic class everyday. Scholars and professional are engaging for their learning. 3-Summer Programs. It includes summer camp for two months for extra curriculum activities and their engagement… Show more
Regular Program 1- Support of school students from grade 1-6. Children are registered with a private school and we in house these students and coach them with AB academic curriculum combining with Islamic Education. 2- The Quran Classes- Children are learning Quran reading and memorization classes. They are part of above program stated at 1. Half time they learn and memorize Quran and half time doing academic class everyday. Scholars and professional are engaging for their learning. 3-Summer Programs. It includes summer camp for two months for extra curriculum activities and their engagement of learning for their development and learning. 4-IQRA - This program is conducted for youth above 12 years of age for boys and girls. This program has at least 35 credit hours. They get the opportunities of talking and learning from visiting faculty from multiple discipline like mental health psychology personality development public speaking and interactive activities in groups for team work abilities and responsibilities. This program is very popular amongst the community parents and youth as well. Participants are about 70 plus. Girls are over numbered with boys.
New programs
Future programs The construction is underway and we do need to generate more funds to complete it
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$153K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)30%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
57%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
30%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
57%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
13%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2022–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-12-31 | $78K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $0K | 0¢ | 0% | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $153K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- MEADOWVALE ISLAMIC CENTRE INC
MISSISSAUGA, ON·revenue $2.1M
25¢to programs · T1
- Afghan Canadian Community Charitable Foundation
SASKATOON, SK·revenue $139K
100¢to programs · T1
- Islamic Research Centre of Canada
SCARBOROUGH, ON·revenue $1.2M
67¢to programs · T1
- Canadian Islamic Union
MISSISSAUGA, ON·revenue $146K
28¢to programs · T1
- AFGHAN HUSSAINI CHARITABLE FOUNDATION OF ALBERTA
EDMONTON, AB·revenue $465K
30¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length
- Hussain, Mir QuaderChairman/Presidentarm's length
- Shahzad, KhurramDirector Program/Secretaryarm's length
- Abdullah, Syed HussainDirector Financearm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗