Cité étudiante de Val-d'Or
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·101 - 751 BOUL DES PINS · VAL-D'OR, QC · J9P 0N7·BN 732879077RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$1.2M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Cité étudiante de Val-d'Or?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Cité étudiante de Val-d'Or a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 732879077RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Cité étudiante de Val-d'Or located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 101 - 751 BOUL DES PINS, VAL-D'OR, QC, J9P 0N7. Source.
What does Cité étudiante de Val-d'Or do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "PROMOUVOIR ÉLABORER ACQUÉRIR RÉALISER ET EXPLOITER DES IMMEUBLES DANS LE BUT D'OFFRIR EN LOCATION DES UNITÉS RÉSIDENTIELLES À DES PERSONNES À REVENUS FAIBLE OU MODESTE OU ENCORE À UNE CLIENTÈLE AYANT DES BESOINS PARTICULIERS EN MATIÈRE D'HABITATION. LA PERSONNE MORALE POURSUIVRA SES ACTIVITÉS SANS AUCUNE FIN DE…" Full program description.
How big is Cité étudiante de Val-d'Or?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $1.2M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $1M–$10M revenue band, alongside 9,072 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
PROMOUVOIR ÉLABORER ACQUÉRIR RÉALISER ET EXPLOITER DES IMMEUBLES DANS LE BUT D'OFFRIR EN LOCATION DES UNITÉS RÉSIDENTIELLES À DES PERSONNES À REVENUS FAIBLE OU MODESTE OU ENCORE À UNE CLIENTÈLE AYANT DES BESOINS PARTICULIERS EN MATIÈRE D'HABITATION. LA PERSONNE MORALE POURSUIVRA SES ACTIVITÉS SANS AUCUNE FIN DE GAINS PÉCUNIAIRES POUR SES MEMBRES ET TOUS PROFITS OU AUTRES GAINS DE SEMBLABLES NATURES QUE POURRAIT FAIRE LA PERSONNE MORALE SERONT UTILISÉS UNIQUEMENT POUR LA POURSUITE DE SES OBJETS. RECEVOIR DES DONS LEGS ET AUTRES CONTRIBUTIONS DE MÊME NATURE EN ARGENT EN VALEUR MOBILIÈR… Show more
PROMOUVOIR ÉLABORER ACQUÉRIR RÉALISER ET EXPLOITER DES IMMEUBLES DANS LE BUT D'OFFRIR EN LOCATION DES UNITÉS RÉSIDENTIELLES À DES PERSONNES À REVENUS FAIBLE OU MODESTE OU ENCORE À UNE CLIENTÈLE AYANT DES BESOINS PARTICULIERS EN MATIÈRE D'HABITATION. LA PERSONNE MORALE POURSUIVRA SES ACTIVITÉS SANS AUCUNE FIN DE GAINS PÉCUNIAIRES POUR SES MEMBRES ET TOUS PROFITS OU AUTRES GAINS DE SEMBLABLES NATURES QUE POURRAIT FAIRE LA PERSONNE MORALE SERONT UTILISÉS UNIQUEMENT POUR LA POURSUITE DE SES OBJETS. RECEVOIR DES DONS LEGS ET AUTRES CONTRIBUTIONS DE MÊME NATURE EN ARGENT EN VALEUR MOBILIÈRES OU IMMOBILIÈRES ADMINISTRER DE TELS DONS LEGS ET CONTRIBUTIONS; ORGANISER DES CAMPAGNES DE SOUSCRIPTION DANS LE BUT DE RECUEILLIR DES FONDS POUR DES FINS CHARITABLES.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$1.2M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2020–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-12-31 | $1K | — | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $1K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $188K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $1.0M | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $1.2M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- Utopie Créatrice
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $274K
98¢to programs · T1
- Résidence Vallée de la Rouge Inc.
HUBERDEAU, QC·revenue $1.0M
—to programs · T1
- Immeubles Roc D'Or
VAL-D'OR, QC·revenue $390K
84¢to programs · T1
- Les résidences du Bel Âge de la Vallée du Lièvre
GATINEAU, QC·revenue $891K
90¢to programs · T1
- LA CITE DES MOTS
SHAWINIGAN, QC·revenue $215K
94¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
17 directors reported · 17 of 17at arm's length
- JOUVE, CÉDRICPRÉSIDENTarm's length
- BERNIER, MÉLANIEVICE-PRÉSIDENTEarm's length
- CYR, JOANIEADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
- MCGUIRE, KATHYADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
- POMERLEAU, DANNYADMINISTRATEURarm's length
- LORTIE, PATRICKADMINISTRATEURarm's length
- GAUTHIER, BERNARDADMINISTRATEURarm's length
- MORIN, LISYANEPRÉSIDENTEarm's length
- GUILLEMETTE, ALAINADMINISTRATEURarm's length
- DUSSAULT, FRANCYNEADMINISTRATEURarm's length
Show all 17 directors
- CIARCIELLO, VALÉRIEADMINISTRATEURarm's length
- LORTIE, PATRICKSECRÉTAIREarm's length
- GARBOUJ, HAZARADMINISTRATEURarm's length
- COLLARD, ÉZÉKIELarm's length
- Vigneux, Martinarm's length
- Doré, Marie-Èvearm's length
- Yergeau, Jasonarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗