Skip to main content

Virtue Faith Center

Charitable organizationIslam·5941 CHURCHILL MEADOWS BLVD · MISSISSAUGA, ON · L5M 6Y4·BN 734945892RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$1K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Virtue Faith Center?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Virtue Faith Center a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 734945892RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Virtue Faith Center located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 5941 CHURCHILL MEADOWS BLVD, MISSISSAUGA, ON, L5M 6Y4. Source.

What does Virtue Faith Center do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Services and classes are conducted in English and Arabic. The Applicant's weekly Islamic School is on Sunday from 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM for kids youth etc. and is run by volunteer teachers and assistants. In this school children learn basic of reading Quran Arabic alphabet Islamic knowledge how to recite Nasheed…" Full program description.

How big is Virtue Faith Center?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $1K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Services and classes are conducted in English and Arabic. The Applicant's weekly Islamic School is on Sunday from 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM for kids youth etc. and is run by volunteer teachers and assistants. In this school children learn basic of reading Quran Arabic alphabet Islamic knowledge how to recite Nasheed definition and kind of Hadith (sayings of the prophet) Duas (Prayers) etc. The applicant has around 30 children and 15- 20 youth attending weekly. Ages range between 4 to 20 years old.

New programs

To establish and maintain an Islamic Center (Mosque) Islamic Library School and Youth Activity Center. 2- To contribute to the society at large through Canada and Social Services 3-To bring the community together by providing excellent services via: – Five Daily Congregational Prayers (Salah) – Friday Congregational Prayers (Jumuah) – Ramadan Congregational Prayers (Taraweeh) – EID Congregational Prayers (Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Adha) 4. To provide Educational Spiritual and Counseling Services to the Community via: • Sunday School • Summer School • Evening Quran Classes • After… Show more

To establish and maintain an Islamic Center (Mosque) Islamic Library School and Youth Activity Center. 2- To contribute to the society at large through Canada and Social Services 3-To bring the community together by providing excellent services via: – Five Daily Congregational Prayers (Salah) – Friday Congregational Prayers (Jumuah) – Ramadan Congregational Prayers (Taraweeh) – EID Congregational Prayers (Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Adha) 4. To provide Educational Spiritual and Counseling Services to the Community via: • Sunday School • Summer School • Evening Quran Classes • After School Programs • Full Time Hifz School • Educational Seminars and Lectures • Youth and Adult Education Classes club

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$1K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    100%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 3 of 5at arm's length

  • Abu-Farah, FathiDirectorarm's length
  • Abd El-Salam, RadwaDirectornot at arm's length
  • ME El-lithy, ManalDirectornot at arm's length
  • Elsayed, AlaaDirectorarm's length
  • Younes, Reslanarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Virtue Faith Center — F2024 filing, finances & board