CHABAD LUBAVITCH OF NEWMARKET
Charitable organizationJudaism·344 WOODSPRING AVE · NEWMARKET, ON · L3X 3B8·BN 738049311RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$110K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Chabad Lubavitch of Newmarket?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Chabad Lubavitch of Newmarket a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 738049311RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Chabad Lubavitch of Newmarket located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 344 WOODSPRING AVE, NEWMARKET, ON, L3X 3B8. Source.
What does Chabad Lubavitch of Newmarket do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Shabbat services are held on Saturday mornings including prayer congregational singing Torah reading with translation and explanations. Services will be followed by a Kiddush/festive meal featuring special Sabbath foods and inspirational remarks by the Rabbi. Services are advertised by flyers Email and social…" Full program description.
How big is Chabad Lubavitch of Newmarket?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $110K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Shabbat services are held on Saturday mornings including prayer congregational singing Torah reading with translation and explanations. Services will be followed by a Kiddush/festive meal featuring special Sabbath foods and inspirational remarks by the Rabbi. Services are advertised by flyers Email and social media. All invitees are welcome to attend and take part. Special Holiday services are held on Jewish holidays including Rosh Hashana ( the Jewish New Year) Yom Kippur ( the day of atonement) Sukkot ( Tabernacles) Chanukah Purim Pesach ( Passover) and Shavuot ( Weeks) and Tisha B… Show more
Shabbat services are held on Saturday mornings including prayer congregational singing Torah reading with translation and explanations. Services will be followed by a Kiddush/festive meal featuring special Sabbath foods and inspirational remarks by the Rabbi. Services are advertised by flyers Email and social media. All invitees are welcome to attend and take part. Special Holiday services are held on Jewish holidays including Rosh Hashana ( the Jewish New Year) Yom Kippur ( the day of atonement) Sukkot ( Tabernacles) Chanukah Purim Pesach ( Passover) and Shavuot ( Weeks) and Tisha B'av (mourning the temple). Each holiday service will feature prayers Torah readings and Rabbi's sermon unique to that Holiday. Sunday morning services are held bi monthly followed by a Torah class and kosher breakfast. Services and Torah readings follow the laws of Orthodox Judaism as set out in the Code of Jewish Law as well as the customs and traditions of Chabad Lubavitch established and disseminated by the Grand Rabbis of Lubavitch.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$110K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)81%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
19%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
81%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
19%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
0%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2021–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-12-31 | $28K | 94¢ | 6% | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $111K | 63¢ | 37% | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $115K | 65¢ | 35% | 1.3 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | $110K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- CHABAD LUBAVITCH (HAMILTON)
HAMILTON, ON·revenue $268K
100¢to programs · T1
- CHABAD LUBAVITCH OF SASKATOON INC.
SASKATOON, SK·revenue $455K
43¢to programs · T1
- CHABAD LUBAVITCH OF AURORA INC.
RICHMOND HILL, ON·revenue $380K
87¢to programs · T1
- LUBAVITCH CENTRE INC.
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $1.9M
95¢to programs · T1
- CHABAD LUBAVITCH OF THE WATERLOO REGION
WATERLOO, ON·revenue $888K
93¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length
- Chanowitz, YehoshuaSecretaryarm's length
- Deren, YechezkelPresidentarm's length
- Sandhaus, YosefTreasurerarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗