Skip to main content

Fondation de la Résidence Régionale de Lachute / Lachute Regional Residence Foundation

Public foundationFoundations·1 RUE DU SOMMET · SAINT-ANDRE-D'ARGENTEUIL, QC · J0V 1X0·BN 739536720RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

97%

of spending, to other registered charities

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$8K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Fondation de la Résidence Régionale de Lachute?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Fondation de la Résidence Régionale de Lachute a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 739536720RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Fondation de la Résidence Régionale de Lachute located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1 RUE DU SOMMET, SAINT-ANDRE-D'ARGENTEUIL, QC, J0V 1X0. Source.

What does Fondation de la Résidence Régionale de Lachute do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Funding to provide a Sensory Garden for the benefit of the long term care residents of the Lachute Regional Residence CHSLD. This project was put on hold until the CISSS des Laurentides (Centre Intégré des services santé et sociaux des Laurentides) advises of their long term projects for the Lachute Regional…" Full program description.

How much does Fondation de la Résidence Régionale de Lachute disburse to other charities?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 97% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Fondation de la Résidence Régionale de Lachute?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $8K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Funding to provide a Sensory Garden for the benefit of the long term care residents of the Lachute Regional Residence CHSLD. This project was put on hold until the CISSS des Laurentides (Centre Intégré des services santé et sociaux des Laurentides) advises of their long term projects for the Lachute Regional Resident's building renovations or reconstruction. Fundraising for the purchase of a Plaissance 3 (TM) wheelchair-adapted swing for the terrace of the CHSLD Lachute Regional Residence. This project was finalized in 2024and is installed at the Residence.

New programs

We are currently working with administration and User's committee of the Lachute Regional Residence for a listing of projects that our Foundation might fund for the year 2025

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

97%

Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$8K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

4%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

32%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    4%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    32%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    65%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

7 directors reported · 7 of 7at arm's length

  • Manconi, RoseAdministratorarm's length
  • Shipton, DeidreAdministratorarm's length
  • Webb Dumont, FayeTreasurerarm's length
  • Boos Dr, GeraldPresidentarm's length
  • Hodge, PatriciaSecretaryarm's length
  • Hall, EdnaVice-Presidentarm's length
  • Young, VeraAdmistratorarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗