Skip to main content

Level U: Centre for Skills Development

Charitable organizationCommunity resource·210B - 17 GRENFELL CRES · NEPEAN, ON · K2G 0G3·BN 748833142RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

0¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$25K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Level U: Centre for Skills Development?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Level U: Centre for Skills Development a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 748833142RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Level U: Centre for Skills Development located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 210B - 17 GRENFELL CRES, NEPEAN, ON, K2G 0G3. Source.

What does Level U: Centre for Skills Development do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "We have been delivering career skills training and job readiness programs for youth and adults facing socio-economic barriers. These programs include educational workshops one-on-one coaching mentorship job search support and networking events. They are designed to enhance employability and support economic…" Full program description.

How much of Level U: Centre for Skills Development's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 0¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Level U: Centre for Skills Development?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $25K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

We have been delivering career skills training and job readiness programs for youth and adults facing socio-economic barriers. These programs include educational workshops one-on-one coaching mentorship job search support and networking events. They are designed to enhance employability and support economic independence thereby helping to alleviate poverty and reduce vulnerability to criminal activity. We continue to offer structured learning initiatives focused on personal development workplace readiness and leadership skills for youth and young adults. These activities aim to increas… Show more

We have been delivering career skills training and job readiness programs for youth and adults facing socio-economic barriers. These programs include educational workshops one-on-one coaching mentorship job search support and networking events. They are designed to enhance employability and support economic independence thereby helping to alleviate poverty and reduce vulnerability to criminal activity. We continue to offer structured learning initiatives focused on personal development workplace readiness and leadership skills for youth and young adults. These activities aim to increase school engagement reduce dropout rates and support youth in becoming productive members of society. Our mental health and wellness services remain an essential part of our programming. Participants have access to counselling and tailored support services alongside recreational and fitness activities that promote mental well-being healthy routines and positive social connectionespecially for youth. We also run recreational and active living programs to promote community health and reduce social isolation. All of these activities are done with the support of volunteers staff and local community partnerships.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

0¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 0¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

this charity 0¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$25K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

100%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    100%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    0%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length

  • Hagi-Aden, Ismail IHPresidentarm's length
  • Abdi, Abdirizak AAVice Presidentarm's length
  • Mohamed, Duale DMSecretaryarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗