Shukre Ilahi
Charitable organizationSupport of schools and education·107 - 30 ORDNANCE ST · TORONTO, ON · M6K 0C8·BN 751117607RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$307K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Shukre Ilahi?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Shukre Ilahi a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 751117607RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Shukre Ilahi located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 107 - 30 ORDNANCE ST, TORONTO, ON, M6K 0C8. Source.
What does Shukre Ilahi do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "SHUKRE ILAHI CONTINUED ITS ACTIVIITES OF PROMOTING HIGHER EDUCATION TO DESERVING STUDENTS BY AWARDING SCHOLARSHIPS TO COVER WHOLE OR PART OF TUITION FEES THE STUDENTS WE SUPPORT ARE SELECTED BY OUR VETTING COMMITTEE WHICH INCLUDE BOARD MEMBERS AND HAVE TO MEET STRICT GUIDELINES TO ENSURE FINANCIAL NEEDS EDUCATIONAL…" Full program description.
How big is Shukre Ilahi?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $307K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
SHUKRE ILAHI CONTINUED ITS ACTIVIITES OF PROMOTING HIGHER EDUCATION TO DESERVING STUDENTS BY AWARDING SCHOLARSHIPS TO COVER WHOLE OR PART OF TUITION FEES THE STUDENTS WE SUPPORT ARE SELECTED BY OUR VETTING COMMITTEE WHICH INCLUDE BOARD MEMBERS AND HAVE TO MEET STRICT GUIDELINES TO ENSURE FINANCIAL NEEDS EDUCATIONAL PERFORMANCE AND COURSE VIABILITY. IN 2024 WE ACCEPTED 88 NEW STUDENTS AND ARE CURRENTLY SUPPORTING 217 STUDENTS. ONCE SELECTED WE AIM TO CONTINUE OUR SUPPORT UNTIL COMPLETION OF COURSE BY REGULAR MONITORING AND COUNSELING. DURING THE YEAR WE RAISED $294 642 IN DONATIONS AND PA… Show more
SHUKRE ILAHI CONTINUED ITS ACTIVIITES OF PROMOTING HIGHER EDUCATION TO DESERVING STUDENTS BY AWARDING SCHOLARSHIPS TO COVER WHOLE OR PART OF TUITION FEES THE STUDENTS WE SUPPORT ARE SELECTED BY OUR VETTING COMMITTEE WHICH INCLUDE BOARD MEMBERS AND HAVE TO MEET STRICT GUIDELINES TO ENSURE FINANCIAL NEEDS EDUCATIONAL PERFORMANCE AND COURSE VIABILITY. IN 2024 WE ACCEPTED 88 NEW STUDENTS AND ARE CURRENTLY SUPPORTING 217 STUDENTS. ONCE SELECTED WE AIM TO CONTINUE OUR SUPPORT UNTIL COMPLETION OF COURSE BY REGULAR MONITORING AND COUNSELING. DURING THE YEAR WE RAISED $294 642 IN DONATIONS AND PAID OUT $164 288 IN SCHOLARSHIPS. ALL OUR BOARD AND VETTING COMMITTEE MEMBERS ARE VOLUNTEERS AND WE HAVE MINIMAL OTHER EXPENSES.
New programs
NO NEW PROGRAMS STARTED IN 2024
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$307K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)96%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
96%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
4%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2022–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-12-31 | $70K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $329K | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $307K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- DEVELOPING SCHOLARS: SUPPORTING EDUCATION IN DEVELOPING COUN
TORONTO, ON·revenue $234K
100¢to programs · T1
- CANADIAN FRIENDS OF SHEKEL HAKODESH OF NEW SQUARE
OUTREMONT, QC·revenue $498K
—to programs · T1
- MAX SCHOLARSHIP FUND
ETOBICOKE, ON·revenue $520K
98¢to programs · T1
- SCHOLARSHIP BURSARY & EDUCATION COMMITTEE MEDICAL ALUMNI ASS
TORONTO, ON·revenue $348K
90¢to programs · T1
- DR. EZRA NESBETH SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATION INC.
THORNHILL, ON·revenue $127K
100¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
No director records in this filing.
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗