Skip to main content

ShaJirEL International Society

Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·3149 VISTA RIDGE DR · PRINCE GEORGE, BC · V2N 5G7·BN 756246203RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$0K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to ShaJirEL International Society?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is ShaJirEL International Society a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 756246203RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is ShaJirEL International Society located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 3149 VISTA RIDGE DR, PRINCE GEORGE, BC, V2N 5G7. Source.

What does ShaJirEL International Society do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "The EmpowerHER Entrepreneurship Grant is a 7-week initiative aimed at improving the livelihoods of women across Nigeria’s South Eastern states through entrepreneurship and business development support. The project seeks to train 500 women in business management and technical skills and to empower 30 womenpreneurs —…" Full program description.

How big is ShaJirEL International Society?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

The EmpowerHER Entrepreneurship Grant is a 7-week initiative aimed at improving the livelihoods of women across Nigeria’s South Eastern states through entrepreneurship and business development support. The project seeks to train 500 women in business management and technical skills and to empower 30 womenpreneurs — particularly breadwinners — with start-up or scale-up grants to establish sustainable income streams. Key activities include team onboarding and training participant orientation capacity-building workshops a grant contest and final awards. Social media campaigns onsite awaren… Show more

The EmpowerHER Entrepreneurship Grant is a 7-week initiative aimed at improving the livelihoods of women across Nigeria’s South Eastern states through entrepreneurship and business development support. The project seeks to train 500 women in business management and technical skills and to empower 30 womenpreneurs — particularly breadwinners — with start-up or scale-up grants to establish sustainable income streams. Key activities include team onboarding and training participant orientation capacity-building workshops a grant contest and final awards. Social media campaigns onsite awareness and testimonial collection will support visibility and impact measurement. Focal Area: Entrepreneurship and Business Development Target Audience: Young women aged 24–40 The project directly contributes to UN SDGs 1 (No Poverty) 5 (Gender Equality) 8 (Decent Work and Economic Growth) and 17 (Partnerships for the Goals). With over a decade of experience in women’s empowerment initiatives.

New programs

The Christmas Hamper 2024 Project was a powerful expression of compassion hope and community by ShaJirEL International Society. Launched during one of the most meaningful seasons of the year the project reached 330 families across Enugu Anambra and neighboring areas — families who otherwise would have faced Christmas with empty cupboards and heavy hearts. Each hamper carefully packed with a 25kg bag of rice cooking oil tomatoes and seasonings was more than just food — it was a message of care dignity and solidarity. Volunteers traveled across towns and villages delivering not jus… Show more

The Christmas Hamper 2024 Project was a powerful expression of compassion hope and community by ShaJirEL International Society. Launched during one of the most meaningful seasons of the year the project reached 330 families across Enugu Anambra and neighboring areas — families who otherwise would have faced Christmas with empty cupboards and heavy hearts. Each hamper carefully packed with a 25kg bag of rice cooking oil tomatoes and seasonings was more than just food — it was a message of care dignity and solidarity. Volunteers traveled across towns and villages delivering not just supplies but encouragement laughter and a renewed sense of belonging. For families burdened by hardship the hampers meant they could gather around a meal share traditions and experience the joy and togetherness that Christmas represents. In a season often marked by scarcity for the vulnerable ShaJirEL International Society brought abundance — not just to tables but to spirits. Through this project the charity reaffirmed its commitment to lifting lives restoring hope and building a future where no one is forgotten during the times that matter most.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$0K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 2 of 3at arm's length

  • Ipeayeda, RosemaryDirectorarm's length
  • Okigbo, Stephanie CDirector
  • Okpe, Ijeoma FDirectorarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗