Fonds commémoratif des IVe Jeux de la francophonie Ottawa 2001
Charitable organizationSupport of schools and education·4201-805 CARLING AVENUE · OTTAWA, ON · K1S 5W9·BN 758272207RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
67¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
23%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
8.2 yr
of program spending, in cash and investments
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Fonds commémoratif des IVe Jeux de la francophonie Ottawa 2001?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Fonds commémoratif des IVe Jeux de la francophonie Ottawa 2001 a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 758272207RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Fonds commémoratif des IVe Jeux de la francophonie Ottawa 2001 located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 4201-805 CARLING AVENUE, OTTAWA, ON, K1S 5W9. Source.
What does Fonds commémoratif des IVe Jeux de la francophonie Ottawa 2001 do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "L'OBJECTIF DE L'ORGANISME EST DE : - PROMOUVOIR ET PROTÉGER L'IDENTITÉ FRANCO-ONTARIENNE EN SOUTENANT DES PROJETS FACILITANT LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DE TALENTS ET LA DIFFUSION DE LA CULTURE FRANCO-ONTARIENNE DANS TOUS LES DOMAINES DONT PLUS PARTICULIÈREMENT LE SPORT LES ARTS ET LA CULTURE; - SOUTENIR DES INDIVIDUS ET DES…" Full program description.
How much of Fonds commémoratif des IVe Jeux de la francophonie Ottawa 2001's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 67¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
L'OBJECTIF DE L'ORGANISME EST DE : - PROMOUVOIR ET PROTÉGER L'IDENTITÉ FRANCO-ONTARIENNE EN SOUTENANT DES PROJETS FACILITANT LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DE TALENTS ET LA DIFFUSION DE LA CULTURE FRANCO-ONTARIENNE DANS TOUS LES DOMAINES DONT PLUS PARTICULIÈREMENT LE SPORT LES ARTS ET LA CULTURE; - SOUTENIR DES INDIVIDUS ET DES PROJETS (INFRASTRUCTURES OU AUTRES) NOTAMMENT PAR L'OCTROI DE DONS AFIN DE FAVORISER LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DE L'IDENTITÉ FRANCO-ONTARIENNE.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
67¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 67¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.
this charity 67¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
23%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
8.2 yr
Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.
Sector quartiles: 0.4 yr / 0.8 yr / 7.5 yr (p25 / median / p90).
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2022–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-12-31 | $29K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $561K | 68¢ | 32% | 27 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | — | 67¢ | 23% | 8.2 yr |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 0 of 3at arm's length
- FOLEY, ANNE-KATERI AFADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
- LEROUX, RHÉAL RLADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
- HUBERT, BENOÎT BHADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗