Veterans House Alliance International / Alliance Internationale de la Maison des Anciens Combattants
Charitable organizationCore health care·35 MAIN ST · GANANOQUE, ON · K7G 2L8·BN 762689925RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$106K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Veterans House Alliance International?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Veterans House Alliance International a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 762689925RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Veterans House Alliance International located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 35 MAIN ST, GANANOQUE, ON, K7G 2L8. Source.
What does Veterans House Alliance International do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Provide support and funding to halfway or group home type facilities run by participating organizations where Veterans can go to heal from Mental illness and Operational Stress Injuries (OSI) such as Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and other injuries in Canada. This is an opportunity for corporations listing…" Full program description.
How big is Veterans House Alliance International?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $106K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Provide support and funding to halfway or group home type facilities run by participating organizations where Veterans can go to heal from Mental illness and Operational Stress Injuries (OSI) such as Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and other injuries in Canada. This is an opportunity for corporations listing veterans in their statement of corporate social responsibilities to influence the effective treatment of veterans’ health by impacting and decreasing veteran suicides and homelessness. Each year a single supported facility has the potential to help many veterans and their familie… Show more
Provide support and funding to halfway or group home type facilities run by participating organizations where Veterans can go to heal from Mental illness and Operational Stress Injuries (OSI) such as Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and other injuries in Canada. This is an opportunity for corporations listing veterans in their statement of corporate social responsibilities to influence the effective treatment of veterans’ health by impacting and decreasing veteran suicides and homelessness. Each year a single supported facility has the potential to help many veterans and their families recover and reintegrate into society without alienation or feelings of segregation. Veterans House and its supported organizations interface with researchers and practitioners such as The University of Regina and The Canadian Institute for Military and Veteran Health Research (CIMVHR Queen’s University) or with other researchers studying the effects of Trauma and PTSD. Veterans with firsthand knowledge and experience can provide direct feedback to researchers and therapists on how to streamline therapies to better effect the course of treatment for mental health issues (as exemplified by researchers at CIMVHR Forum 2016).
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$106K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)57%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
57%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
43%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $3K | 35¢ | 65% | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $2K | — | 100% | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $4K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $120K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $33K | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $106K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- CANADIAN MENTAL HEALTH ASSOCIATION - CENTRAL REGION INC.
PORTAGE LA PRAIRIE, MB·revenue $872K
93¢to programs · T1
- Canadian Institute for Advancements in Mental Health
TORONTO, ON·revenue $1.8M3 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
59¢to programs · T1
- Oxford House Saskatchewan Incorporated
SASKATOON, SK·revenue $828K
81¢to programs · T1
- Canadian Mental Health Association Yukon Division
WHITEHORSE, YT·revenue $1.9M
100¢to programs · T1
- MOOD DISORDERS ASSOCIATION OF ONTARIO & TORONTO
TORONTO, ON·revenue $1.1M
32¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 1 of 3at arm's length
- BEARDWOOD, STEPHENCHAIRnot at arm's length
- THEODORAKOPOULOS, STAVROSTREASURERarm's length
- Beardwood, MichaelSECRETARYnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗