BEACON FOUNDATION
Public foundationFoundations relieving poverty·PO BOX 877 · BURNS LAKE, BC · V0J 1E0·BN 771985090RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Disbursed to charities T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$9K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
Common questions
How do I donate to Beacon Foundation?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Beacon Foundation a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 771985090RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Beacon Foundation located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is PO BOX 877, BURNS LAKE, BC, V0J 1E0. Source.
What does Beacon Foundation do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Requesting donations from public and private entities including the Burns Lake and District Community Foundation Requested administration help from Cadence Charity Services" Full program description.
How big is Beacon Foundation?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $9K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Requesting donations from public and private entities including the Burns Lake and District Community Foundation Requested administration help from Cadence Charity Services
New programs
Planning high quality theatral events that will be free to the Burns Lake and Area Community. This will be ongoing year to year. 2024 Events We have held several free events for the public. We played the movie Inside Out 2 for free to all members of the Lakes District in September. In October we played the musical Kiss Me Kate free to all members of the Lakes District.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$9K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | — | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $0K | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $0K | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $0K | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | — | 100% | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $9K | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- WINDSOR FIRE FIGHTERS' BENEFIT FUND
WINDSOR, ON·revenue $157K
15%disbursed · T1
- La guignolée des médias Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean
JONQUIERE, QC·revenue $113K
79%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length
- Illes, John STreasurerarm's length
- Wiebe, ElainePresidentarm's length
- Marr, SharonSecretaryarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗