Éducation Tony & Co.
Charitable organizationAnimal welfare·130 RUE DES CHAMPS-ELYSEES · QUEBEC, QC · G2G 1L4·BN 777644337RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$222K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Éducation Tony & Co.?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Éducation Tony & Co. a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 777644337RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Éducation Tony & Co. located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 130 RUE DES CHAMPS-ELYSEES, QUEBEC, QC, G2G 1L4. Source.
What does Éducation Tony & Co. do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Refuge : La majorité des cas pris en charge par notre organisme étaient promis à l’euthanasie à cause de problématiques physiques mentales ou comportementales importantes. Ils sont tous entrainés réhabilités et placés dans un milieu adapté à leurs besoins. Nombre de familles d’accueil : 7 Nombre de chien…" Full program description.
How big is Éducation Tony & Co.?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $222K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Refuge : La majorité des cas pris en charge par notre organisme étaient promis à l’euthanasie à cause de problématiques physiques mentales ou comportementales importantes. Ils sont tous entrainés réhabilités et placés dans un milieu adapté à leurs besoins. Nombre de familles d’accueil : 7 Nombre de chien réhabilité : 34 Provenance : - SPA de Québec Lévis Mauricie et Charlevoix. - Particuliers de Québec Lévis la Malbaie Montréal Sherbrooke Lac Saint-Jean et de plusieurs autres régions du Québec.
New programs
Refuge : Notre objectif en 2025 sera de continuer à structurer le fonctionnement du refuge et de poursuivre l’évaluation de nouvelles familles d’accueil. Nous souhaitons également développer une assistance ponctuelle et la mise en place d’un réseau de familles d’accueil stable. Pour une plus grande efficacité nous tenterons également de développer d’autres partenariats auprès d’entreprises spécialisées en services canins. Par ailleurs la recherche de locaux adaptés à notre développement général est importante. En 2025 nous commencerons donc à regarder les opportunités qui pourraient nou… Show more
Refuge : Notre objectif en 2025 sera de continuer à structurer le fonctionnement du refuge et de poursuivre l’évaluation de nouvelles familles d’accueil. Nous souhaitons également développer une assistance ponctuelle et la mise en place d’un réseau de familles d’accueil stable. Pour une plus grande efficacité nous tenterons également de développer d’autres partenariats auprès d’entreprises spécialisées en services canins. Par ailleurs la recherche de locaux adaptés à notre développement général est importante. En 2025 nous commencerons donc à regarder les opportunités qui pourraient nous permettre d’agrandir nos locaux regroupant ainsi le siège de l’organisme le refuge et l’école d’éducation canine.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$222K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)1%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
1%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
99%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2021–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-12-31 | $31K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $85K | 67¢ | 33% | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $119K | 69¢ | 24% | 0 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | $222K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- Refuge La Bonne Étoile
ROUYN-NORANDA, QC·revenue $590K
77¢to programs · T1
- REFUGE ANIMEX
VERDUN, QC·revenue $143K
100¢to programs · T1
- CASCA (Comité d'Aide et de Secours pour les Chats Abandonnés
POINTE-DES-CASCADES, QC·revenue $313K
92¢to programs · T1
- SOCIETE POUR LA PREVENTION DE LA CRUAUTE AUX ANIMAUX DE L'OUTAOUAIS INC.
GATINEAU, QC·revenue $4.0M
86¢to programs · T1
- REFUGE PAGEAU INC.
AMOS, QC·revenue $1.1M
80¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
9 directors reported · 5 of 9at arm's length
- Laplante, Céline CLPrésidentenot at arm's length
- Fonge, Jean-Christophe JCFAdministrateurarm's length
- Torrel, Benjamin BTTrésorierarm's length
- Mathieu, Aliette AMVice-présidentearm's length
- Defaux, Aurélie ADSecrétaire du C.Aarm's length
- Émond, Geneviève GEAdministrateurnot at arm's length
- Raymond, Julien JRAdministrateurnot at arm's length
- Bergeron, Marie MBnot at arm's length
- Valanchon, Christopher CVAdministrateurarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗