Congregation Oholei Yom Tov Toronto
Charitable organizationJudaism·477 LAWRENCE AVE W · NORTH YORK, ON · M5M 1C6·BN 780732301RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$0K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Congregation Oholei Yom Tov Toronto?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Congregation Oholei Yom Tov Toronto a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 780732301RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Congregation Oholei Yom Tov Toronto located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 477 LAWRENCE AVE W, NORTH YORK, ON, M5M 1C6. Source.
What does Congregation Oholei Yom Tov Toronto do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "TO ESTABLISH MAINTAIN AND SUPPORT A HOUSE OF WORSHIP WITH SERVICES CONDUCTED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE JEWISH FAITH. TO IMPROVE THE EFFICIENCY OF OTHER REGISTERED CHARITIES BY PROVIDING A FACILITY AT BELOW MARKET RATES TO HOUSE THE OPERATIONS OF OTHER REGISTERED CHARITIES. TO RECEIVE AND MAINTAIN A FUND OR FUNDS AND…" Full program description.
How big is Congregation Oholei Yom Tov Toronto?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
TO ESTABLISH MAINTAIN AND SUPPORT A HOUSE OF WORSHIP WITH SERVICES CONDUCTED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE JEWISH FAITH. TO IMPROVE THE EFFICIENCY OF OTHER REGISTERED CHARITIES BY PROVIDING A FACILITY AT BELOW MARKET RATES TO HOUSE THE OPERATIONS OF OTHER REGISTERED CHARITIES. TO RECEIVE AND MAINTAIN A FUND OR FUNDS AND TO PAY OR APPLY ALL OR PART OF THE PRINCIPAL AND INCOME THEREFROM FROM TIME TO TIME TO QUALIFIED DONEES UNDER THE INCOME TAX ACT TO SOCLICIT RECEIVE HOLD INVEST AND ADMINISTER FUNDS HEREAFTER GIVEN TO IT EXCLUSIVELY FOR SUCH CHARITABLE PURPOSES SET FORTH ABOVE. TO TAKE AND RECEIV… Show more
TO ESTABLISH MAINTAIN AND SUPPORT A HOUSE OF WORSHIP WITH SERVICES CONDUCTED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE JEWISH FAITH. TO IMPROVE THE EFFICIENCY OF OTHER REGISTERED CHARITIES BY PROVIDING A FACILITY AT BELOW MARKET RATES TO HOUSE THE OPERATIONS OF OTHER REGISTERED CHARITIES. TO RECEIVE AND MAINTAIN A FUND OR FUNDS AND TO PAY OR APPLY ALL OR PART OF THE PRINCIPAL AND INCOME THEREFROM FROM TIME TO TIME TO QUALIFIED DONEES UNDER THE INCOME TAX ACT TO SOCLICIT RECEIVE HOLD INVEST AND ADMINISTER FUNDS HEREAFTER GIVEN TO IT EXCLUSIVELY FOR SUCH CHARITABLE PURPOSES SET FORTH ABOVE. TO TAKE AND RECEIVE BY BEQUEST DEVISE LEGACY GIFT GRANT DONATION OR BENEFIT OF TRUST AND ENTER INTO AGREEMENTS CONTRACTS AND UNDERTAKING INCIDENTAL THERETO; TO AQUIRE BY PURCHASE LEASE DEVICE GIFT OR OTHERWISE REAL PROPERTY AND TO HOLD SUCH REAL PROPERTY OR ANY INTEREST THEREIN NECESSAERY FOR THE ACTUAL USE AND OCCUPATION OF THE CHARITY OR FOR CARRYING ON ITS CHARITABLE UNDERTAKING AND WHEN NO LONGER NECESSARY TO SELL DISPOSE OF AND CONVEY THE SAME OR ANY PART THEREOF; TO INVEST AND REINVEST THE FUNDS OF THE CORPORATION IN SUCH MANNER AS DETEREMINED BY THE DIRECTORS FROM TIME TO TIME.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$0K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2021–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $0K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length
- BOLLAG, ISIDIRECTORarm's length
- PAM, DAVIDDIRECTORarm's length
- KANNER, MARCDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗