Skip to main content

Operation Come Home Foundation

Public foundationFoundations·150 GLOUCESTER ST · OTTAWA, ON · K2P 0A6·BN 787117407RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Operation Come Home Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Operation Come Home Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 787117407RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Operation Come Home Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 150 GLOUCESTER ST, OTTAWA, ON, K2P 0A6. Source.

What does Operation Come Home Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "DURING THE 2024 YEAR THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WERE ACTIVELY ENGAGED IN STRATEGIC PLANNING AND CONSULTATION IN ADVANCE OF THE PUBLIC LAUNCH OF THE ORGANIZATION. THE PLANNING SPANNED SEVERAL MEETINGS AND INCLUDED ENGAGEMENT AND DISCUSSION WITH SECTOR EXPERTS AND POTENTIAL PARTNERS. THE BOARD MEMBERS AND VOLUNTEERS MET…" Full program description.

What it does — in its own words

Not active

DURING THE 2024 YEAR THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WERE ACTIVELY ENGAGED IN STRATEGIC PLANNING AND CONSULTATION IN ADVANCE OF THE PUBLIC LAUNCH OF THE ORGANIZATION. THE PLANNING SPANNED SEVERAL MEETINGS AND INCLUDED ENGAGEMENT AND DISCUSSION WITH SECTOR EXPERTS AND POTENTIAL PARTNERS. THE BOARD MEMBERS AND VOLUNTEERS MET WITH PRIVATE SECTOR ORGANIZATIONS OFFERING PRO-BONO ADVICE AND GUIDANCE INCLUDING ENGAGEMENT WITH THOSE IN THE LEGAL PROFESSION AS WELL AS A MARKETING AND STRATEGY FIRM THAT HELPED SHAPE OUR PLANS FOR OUR PUBLIC LAUNCH IN JUNE 2025.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

9 directors reported · 9 of 9at arm's length

  • D'ANGELO, ALESSANDRODIRECTORarm's length
  • BIRD, GRAHAMDIRECTORarm's length
  • MARSHALL, PAULDIRECTORarm's length
  • RITCHIE, ROBIN A.DIRECTORarm's length
  • HECKBERT, JOHNDIRECTORarm's length
  • WILKINSON, JOEDIRECTORarm's length
  • LAMBROS, FRANKDIRECTORarm's length
  • MOON, JOSHUADIRECTORarm's length
  • LORIMER, JENNIFERDIRECTORarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗