Skip to main content

HIRA-Human Impact Relief Association

Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·1765 WESTON ROAD APT. 1809 · TORONTO, ON · M9N 3P7·BN 789117488RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-08-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$62K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to HIRA-Human Impact Relief Association?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is HIRA-Human Impact Relief Association a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 789117488RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is HIRA-Human Impact Relief Association located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1765 WESTON ROAD APT. 1809, TORONTO, ON, M9N 3P7. Source.

What does HIRA-Human Impact Relief Association do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "ORPHAN EMPOWERMENT - Providing orphan relief for vulnerable children to have access to food and education. HOME FOR WIDOWS - Providing relief/shelter for vulnerable widows and orphan children by constructing homes. WATER RELIEF - Providing water relief by building water hand-pumps and wells for poor communities…" Full program description.

How big is HIRA-Human Impact Relief Association?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $62K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

ORPHAN EMPOWERMENT - Providing orphan relief for vulnerable children to have access to food and education. HOME FOR WIDOWS - Providing relief/shelter for vulnerable widows and orphan children by constructing homes. WATER RELIEF - Providing water relief by building water hand-pumps and wells for poor communities to have access to clean drinking water. YOUTH PROGRAM - Providing youth and families with free informational and support sessions career guidance and mental health awareness in Canada. EMERGENCY RELIEF - Providing food water shelter and medicines to children and families… Show more

ORPHAN EMPOWERMENT - Providing orphan relief for vulnerable children to have access to food and education. HOME FOR WIDOWS - Providing relief/shelter for vulnerable widows and orphan children by constructing homes. WATER RELIEF - Providing water relief by building water hand-pumps and wells for poor communities to have access to clean drinking water. YOUTH PROGRAM - Providing youth and families with free informational and support sessions career guidance and mental health awareness in Canada. EMERGENCY RELIEF - Providing food water shelter and medicines to children and families in the event of emergencies like floods earthquakes and other natural disasters.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$62K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

100%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    100%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    0%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 1 of 3at arm's length

  • Isanga, Moses BPresidentarm's length
  • Khan, Ahmad ASecretarynot at arm's length
  • Khan, Sa'ad ATreasurernot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗