Skip to main content

Path to Success G.E.D Program

Private foundationTeaching institutions·212 YORKSHIRE DR · NEWMARKET, ON · L3Y 6J7·BN 792019200RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-06-09

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

96%

of spending, to other registered charities

Operating overhead T1

50%

typical range 5–35%

Reserves T1

0 yr

of program spending, in cash and investments

Revenue T1

$0K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

Common questions

How do I donate to Path to Success G.E.D Program?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Path to Success G.E.D Program a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 792019200RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Path to Success G.E.D Program located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 212 YORKSHIRE DR, NEWMARKET, ON, L3Y 6J7. Source.

What does Path to Success G.E.D Program do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Paying for adult learners to complete their G.E.D program (now called CAEC). Shelter's such as Belinda's Place participates in this program. All books computer courses and supplies are paid for. After completing 6 month or 12 month computerized courses the adult learner writes the exams and if they pass they…" Full program description.

How much does Path to Success G.E.D Program disburse to other charities?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 96% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Path to Success G.E.D Program?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Paying for adult learners to complete their G.E.D program (now called CAEC). Shelter's such as Belinda's Place participates in this program. All books computer courses and supplies are paid for. After completing 6 month or 12 month computerized courses the adult learner writes the exams and if they pass they will earn their G.E.D or Canadian Adult Education Credential.

New programs

As mentioned above the new program is CAEC. This is replacing the G.E.D program.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

96%

Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

50%

Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

0 yr

Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.

Charities its size (under $1M, 27,629): median 1 yr; 14% hold under half a year. All operating charities: median 0.8 yr.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$0K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

1 director reported · 1 of 1at arm's length

  • Banerjee, RimaDirectorarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗