Skip to main content

FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH OF ONTARIO

Charitable organizationChristianity·77 LOMAR DR · NORTH YORK, ON · M3N 1Z2·BN 793740671RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$83K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to First United Methodist Church of Ontario?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is First United Methodist Church of Ontario a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 793740671RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is First United Methodist Church of Ontario located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 77 LOMAR DR , NORTH YORK, ON, M3N 1Z2. Source.

What does First United Methodist Church of Ontario do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "EVERY SUNDAY MEMBERS OF FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH OF ONTARIO (THE CHURCH) FRIENDS VISITORS GATHERED TO WORSHIP BIBBLE STUDY PRAY TOGETHER AND HAVE FELLOWSHIP. THE CHURCH MINISTERS AND LICENSES/CERTIFIED LAY SPEAKERS PREACH AND TEACH THE GOSPEL. VOLUNTEERS GROUP MEMBERS LEAD CHURCH MUSIC MINISTRY (CHOIR AND THE…" Full program description.

How big is First United Methodist Church of Ontario?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $83K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

EVERY SUNDAY MEMBERS OF FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH OF ONTARIO (THE CHURCH) FRIENDS VISITORS GATHERED TO WORSHIP BIBBLE STUDY PRAY TOGETHER AND HAVE FELLOWSHIP. THE CHURCH MINISTERS AND LICENSES/CERTIFIED LAY SPEAKERS PREACH AND TEACH THE GOSPEL. VOLUNTEERS GROUP MEMBERS LEAD CHURCH MUSIC MINISTRY (CHOIR AND THE PRAISE & WORSHIP TEAM) AND PRACTICE. AND AS SCHEDULED THE CHURCH OR THE CHURCH COUNCIL OR OTHER CHURCH ORGANIZATION CONDUCT CONFERENCE/MEETINGS. SHARING THE GOSPEL SEEK WELCOME AND GATHER PERSONS INTO THE CHURCH THROUGH BAPTISM AND PROFESSION OF FAITH IN JESUS CHRIST WE LEAD … Show more

EVERY SUNDAY MEMBERS OF FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH OF ONTARIO (THE CHURCH) FRIENDS VISITORS GATHERED TO WORSHIP BIBBLE STUDY PRAY TOGETHER AND HAVE FELLOWSHIP. THE CHURCH MINISTERS AND LICENSES/CERTIFIED LAY SPEAKERS PREACH AND TEACH THE GOSPEL. VOLUNTEERS GROUP MEMBERS LEAD CHURCH MUSIC MINISTRY (CHOIR AND THE PRAISE & WORSHIP TEAM) AND PRACTICE. AND AS SCHEDULED THE CHURCH OR THE CHURCH COUNCIL OR OTHER CHURCH ORGANIZATION CONDUCT CONFERENCE/MEETINGS. SHARING THE GOSPEL SEEK WELCOME AND GATHER PERSONS INTO THE CHURCH THROUGH BAPTISM AND PROFESSION OF FAITH IN JESUS CHRIST WE LEAD PERSONS TO COMMIT THEIR LIVES TO GOD. AND THROUGH WORSHIP THE SACRAMENTS SPIRITUAL DISCIPLINES PRAYER MEETINGS LEADERSHIP TRAINING SPIRITUAL RETREAT AND OTHER MEANS OF GRACE SUCH AS CHRISTIAN CONFERENCING WE NURTURE PERSONS IN CHRISTIAN LIVING. CONTINUING THE CHURCH MISSION OF SHARING THE GOSPEL SEEKING WELCOMING AND GATHERING PERSONS INTO THE COMMUNITY OF THE CHURCH EVERYWHERE THE CHURCH MEMBERS GO. PREACHING AND ADVANCING THE TEACHING THE RELIGIOUS TENETS DOCTRINES OBSERVANCE AND CULTURE OF THE UNITED METHODIST FAITH NOT JUST IN TORONTO AREA BUT ALSO OTHER PLACES LIKE BARRIE PALMERSTON WELLINGTON COUNTY AND OTTAWA. TO FURTHER NURTURE PERSONS IN CHRISTIAN LIVING AND SPIRITUAL DISCIPLINES VOLUNTEER CHURCH MEMBERS LEAD AND CONDUCT SUNDAY SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN YOUTH AND ADULTS DURING SUNDAYS. ONLINE/VIRTUAL SUNDAY WORSHIP BIBLE STUDY CONFERENCE AND PRAYER MEETINGS

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$83K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

64%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    64%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    36%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 0 of 5at arm's length

  • RESPICIO, DANTECHAIRMANnot at arm's length
  • OLANIO, MARISSAVICE CHAIRMAN
  • CHARIBEL, GASMENASECRETARYnot at arm's length
  • DE FIESTA, OLELIATREASURERnot at arm's length
  • VALDEZ, MANNYADMINISTRATIVE PASTOR

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

First United Methodist… — F2024 filing, finances & board