Skip to main content

National Wildlife Rehabilitation Foundation

Public foundationFoundations·449 DRAKE CIRCLE · WATERLOO, ON · N2T 1L1·BN 798365698RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-08-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$84K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

Common questions

How do I donate to National Wildlife Rehabilitation Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is National Wildlife Rehabilitation Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 798365698RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is National Wildlife Rehabilitation Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 449 DRAKE CIRCLE, WATERLOO, ON, N2T 1L1. Source.

What does National Wildlife Rehabilitation Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "NWRF WILL CONTINUE TO ORDER PURCHASE MIX AND DELIVER LIFE SAVING RECOURSES NEEDED FOR THE LIFE SAVING CARE OF ORPHANED INJURED AND SICK BABIES JUVENILES AND ADULT WILDLIFE. THE DISTRAUGHT PUBLIC BRINGS AS MANY AS 50 000 WILD ANIMALS IN DISTRESS TO BE REHABILITATED AND RELEASED. NO ONE OWNS WILDLIFE. NWRF SERVES A…" Full program description.

How big is National Wildlife Rehabilitation Foundation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $84K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

NWRF WILL CONTINUE TO ORDER PURCHASE MIX AND DELIVER LIFE SAVING RECOURSES NEEDED FOR THE LIFE SAVING CARE OF ORPHANED INJURED AND SICK BABIES JUVENILES AND ADULT WILDLIFE. THE DISTRAUGHT PUBLIC BRINGS AS MANY AS 50 000 WILD ANIMALS IN DISTRESS TO BE REHABILITATED AND RELEASED. NO ONE OWNS WILDLIFE. NWRF SERVES A BENEFIT TO SOCIETY BY PROVIDING OPERATIONAL RECOURSES LIFE SAVING SPECIES SPECIFIC FORMULAS FOOD SUPPLIES AND EQUIPMENT TO CARE FOR WILDLIFE ONE INDIVIDUAL AT A TIME AT THE REQUEST OF THE PUBLIC ADULTS AND CHILDREN WHO BRING THEM TO REHABBERS FOR CARE. NWRF FIELDS 2000 PHON… Show more

NWRF WILL CONTINUE TO ORDER PURCHASE MIX AND DELIVER LIFE SAVING RECOURSES NEEDED FOR THE LIFE SAVING CARE OF ORPHANED INJURED AND SICK BABIES JUVENILES AND ADULT WILDLIFE. THE DISTRAUGHT PUBLIC BRINGS AS MANY AS 50 000 WILD ANIMALS IN DISTRESS TO BE REHABILITATED AND RELEASED. NO ONE OWNS WILDLIFE. NWRF SERVES A BENEFIT TO SOCIETY BY PROVIDING OPERATIONAL RECOURSES LIFE SAVING SPECIES SPECIFIC FORMULAS FOOD SUPPLIES AND EQUIPMENT TO CARE FOR WILDLIFE ONE INDIVIDUAL AT A TIME AT THE REQUEST OF THE PUBLIC ADULTS AND CHILDREN WHO BRING THEM TO REHABBERS FOR CARE. NWRF FIELDS 2000 PHONE CALLS IN A SEASON. OUR WONDERFUL VOLUNTEERS PROVIDE MORE THAN 3000 HOURS OF SERVICE ANNUALLY.

New programs

NWRF WILL INCREASE THE SUPPORTIVE DONATIONS AS FUNDS ALLOW. NWRF WILL INCREASE PUBLIC ASSISTANCE BY PHONE AND IN THE FIELD ALSO DEPENDING ON FUNDING.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$84K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

30%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    30%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    70%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

8 directors reported · 6 of 8at arm's length

  • MATHERS, KATHERINE EPRESIDENTarm's length
  • HAWLEY-YAN, EMMA TSECRETARYnot at arm's length
  • JANETOS, VICTORIA DTREASURERarm's length
  • HARRIS, DEBORAH TDIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONSarm's length
  • WALTERS, JACQUELYNDIRECTOR OF STRATEGYarm's length
  • HAWLEY-YAN, SHELLY LDIRECTOR OF MEDIAnot at arm's length
  • WISE, CHRISTA JDIRECTOR OF ITarm's length
  • MCELHERAN, CAROL-LYNNarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗