Skip to main content

FONDATION LA RÉCRÉATION

Private foundationOrganizations relieving poverty·2500 - 1 PLACE VILLE-MARIE · MONTREAL, QC · H3B 1R1·BN 801447491RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-06-30

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$0K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Fondation la Récréation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Fondation la Récréation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 801447491RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Fondation la Récréation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 2500 - 1 PLACE VILLE-MARIE, MONTREAL, QC, H3B 1R1. Source.

What does Fondation la Récréation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "SOULAGER LA PAUVRETÉ CHEZ LES ENFANTS PROVENANT DE MILIEUX DÉFAVORISÉS EN SUBVENANT À LEURS BESOINS ESSENTIELS ET À CERTAINES COMMODITÉS DE BASE EN LEURS OFFRANT DES VÊTEMENTS DES AILMENTS DES FOURNITURES SCOLAIRES DU MATÉRIEL ÉDUCATIF DES LIVRES ET EN ORGANISANT DES ACTIVITÉS ET CULTURELLES." Full program description.

How big is Fondation la Récréation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

SOULAGER LA PAUVRETÉ CHEZ LES ENFANTS PROVENANT DE MILIEUX DÉFAVORISÉS EN SUBVENANT À LEURS BESOINS ESSENTIELS ET À CERTAINES COMMODITÉS DE BASE EN LEURS OFFRANT DES VÊTEMENTS DES AILMENTS DES FOURNITURES SCOLAIRES DU MATÉRIEL ÉDUCATIF DES LIVRES ET EN ORGANISANT DES ACTIVITÉS ET CULTURELLES.

New programs

CONTRIBUER À L’AVANCEMENT DE L’ÉDUCATIOND’ETUDIANTS PROVENANT DE MILIEUX DÉFAVORISÉS EN OFFRANT DES LIVRES DE L’ÉQUIPEMENT DES FOURNITURES SCOLAIRES DU MATÉRIEL ÉDUCATIF ET DES MOPYENS DIDACTIQUES ET EN ORGANISANT DES ACTIVITÉS ÉDUCATIVES. FAIRES DES DONS À DES DONATAIRES RECONNUS AU SENS DE LA LOI DE L’IMPÔT SUR LE REVENU (CANADA) QUI VIENNENT EN AIDE À DES ENFANTS DU QUÉBEC PROVENANT DE MILIEUX DÉFAVORISÉS. ORGANISER DES LEVÉES DE FONDS OU DES COLLECTES DE BIENS ET SOLICITER DES DONS OU DES LEGS AUX FINS DÉCRITES CI-DESSUS.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$0K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

100%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    100%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    0%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

6 directors reported · 6 of 6at arm's length

  • DROLET, STÉPHANTRÉSORIERarm's length
  • DUGUAY, MYRIAMDIRECTORarm's length
  • JETTÉ, MARIE-HÉLÈNEDIRECTORarm's length
  • JOLI-COEUR, SARADIRECTORarm's length
  • OUELLETTE, NICOLEDIRECTORarm's length
  • PERREAULT, SOPHIEPRÉSIDENTarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗