Skip to main content

Care for a Child Foundation

Private foundationSupportive health care·59 JACOBS CLOSE · ST. ALBERT, AB · T8N 7S3·BN 807860168RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$0K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Care for a Child Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Care for a Child Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 807860168RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Care for a Child Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 59 JACOBS CLOSE, ST. ALBERT, AB, T8N 7S3. Source.

What does Care for a Child Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "TO PROMOTE HEALTH BY PROVIDING INDIVIDUALS IN THE ALBERTA REGION AFFECTED BY INFERTILITY WITH FUNDING FOR TREATMENTS TO RELIEVE CONDITIONS ASSOCIATED WITH INFERTILITY; TO PROMOTE HEALTH BY PROVIDING CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES IN THE ALBERTA REGION AFFECTED BY SERIOUS MEDICAL CONDITIONS WITH FUNDING FOR TREATMENTS TO…" Full program description.

How big is Care for a Child Foundation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

TO PROMOTE HEALTH BY PROVIDING INDIVIDUALS IN THE ALBERTA REGION AFFECTED BY INFERTILITY WITH FUNDING FOR TREATMENTS TO RELIEVE CONDITIONS ASSOCIATED WITH INFERTILITY; TO PROMOTE HEALTH BY PROVIDING CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES IN THE ALBERTA REGION AFFECTED BY SERIOUS MEDICAL CONDITIONS WITH FUNDING FOR TREATMENTS TO RELIEVE CONDITIONS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SPECIFIC HEALTH CONDITION; TO RECEIVE AND MAINTAIN A FUND OR FUNDS AND TO APPLY ALL OF PART OF THE PRINCIPAL AND INCOME THEREFROM FROM TIME TO TIME TO QUALIFIED DONEES AS DEFINED IN SUBSECTION 149.1(1) OF THE INCOME TAX ACT (CANADA); AND … Show more

TO PROMOTE HEALTH BY PROVIDING INDIVIDUALS IN THE ALBERTA REGION AFFECTED BY INFERTILITY WITH FUNDING FOR TREATMENTS TO RELIEVE CONDITIONS ASSOCIATED WITH INFERTILITY; TO PROMOTE HEALTH BY PROVIDING CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES IN THE ALBERTA REGION AFFECTED BY SERIOUS MEDICAL CONDITIONS WITH FUNDING FOR TREATMENTS TO RELIEVE CONDITIONS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SPECIFIC HEALTH CONDITION; TO RECEIVE AND MAINTAIN A FUND OR FUNDS AND TO APPLY ALL OF PART OF THE PRINCIPAL AND INCOME THEREFROM FROM TIME TO TIME TO QUALIFIED DONEES AS DEFINED IN SUBSECTION 149.1(1) OF THE INCOME TAX ACT (CANADA); AND TO UNDERTAKE ACTIVITIES ANCILLARY AND INCIDENTAL TO THE ATTAINMENT OF THE AFOREMENTIONED CHARITABLE PURPOSES.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$0K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    100%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

2 directors reported · 0 of 2at arm's length

  • LEPAGE, MATHIEUPRESIDENTnot at arm's length
  • LEPAGE, CHRISTINAVICE-PRESIDENTnot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗