Skip to main content

WARFARIN INFORMATION NETWORK

Charitable organizationCore health care·225 - 4350 PONDEROSA DR · PEACHLAND, BC · V0H 1X5·BN 809895303RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Warfarin Information Network?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Warfarin Information Network a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 809895303RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Warfarin Information Network located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 225 - 4350 PONDEROSA DR, PEACHLAND, BC, V0H 1X5. Source.

What does Warfarin Information Network do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "ON MAY 7 2024 '..' CO-AUTHOR ALONG WITH '..' OF THE RECENTLY PUBLISHED STUDY: THE QUALITY OF PHARMACIST-LED COMMUNITY WARFARIN MANAGEMENT ACROSS 2 PROVINCES IN CANADA: A CROSS-SECTIONAL OBSERVATIONAL STUDY PRESENTED HER FINDINGS. '...' AND '..' UPDATED THE MEETING ON THEIR RECENT STUDY PUBLISHED IN THE CANADIAN…" Full program description.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

ON MAY 7 2024 '..' CO-AUTHOR ALONG WITH '..' OF THE RECENTLY PUBLISHED STUDY: THE QUALITY OF PHARMACIST-LED COMMUNITY WARFARIN MANAGEMENT ACROSS 2 PROVINCES IN CANADA: A CROSS-SECTIONAL OBSERVATIONAL STUDY PRESENTED HER FINDINGS. '...' AND '..' UPDATED THE MEETING ON THEIR RECENT STUDY PUBLISHED IN THE CANADIAN PHARMACIST'S JOURNAL JANUARY 2024. THE KEY OUTCOME OF THE STUDY WAS A TTR FOR CPAMS IN PATIENT WITH NON-VALVULAR ATRIAL FIBRILLATION OF 75%. THIS CORRELATES PRECISELY WITH HAPRER ET AL'S FINDING IN NEW ZEALAND AS PUBLISHED IN 'CPAMS AT 10' WITH A TTR OF 75% IN THEIR LARGER CPAMS PAT… Show more

ON MAY 7 2024 '..' CO-AUTHOR ALONG WITH '..' OF THE RECENTLY PUBLISHED STUDY: THE QUALITY OF PHARMACIST-LED COMMUNITY WARFARIN MANAGEMENT ACROSS 2 PROVINCES IN CANADA: A CROSS-SECTIONAL OBSERVATIONAL STUDY PRESENTED HER FINDINGS. '...' AND '..' UPDATED THE MEETING ON THEIR RECENT STUDY PUBLISHED IN THE CANADIAN PHARMACIST'S JOURNAL JANUARY 2024. THE KEY OUTCOME OF THE STUDY WAS A TTR FOR CPAMS IN PATIENT WITH NON-VALVULAR ATRIAL FIBRILLATION OF 75%. THIS CORRELATES PRECISELY WITH HAPRER ET AL'S FINDING IN NEW ZEALAND AS PUBLISHED IN 'CPAMS AT 10' WITH A TTR OF 75% IN THEIR LARGER CPAMS PATIENT POPULATION

New programs

A SECOND CLINICAL RESEARCH PROJECT IS IN PROGRESS AT THE UNIVERSITY OF WATERLOO- SCHOOL OF PHARMACY USING INR ONLINE'S DATABASE TO ASSESS CLINICAL OUTCOMES WITH RESPECT TO EFFICACY AND SAFETY OF THE COMMUNITY PHARMACY ANTICOAGULATION MANAGEMENT SERVICE. '..' '...' AND HIS UNVERISTY OF WATERLOO RESEARCH TEAM HAVE COMMENED A FOLLOW-UP OUTCOME STUDY ON THE TTR STUDY'S POPULATION TO DETERMINE THE CLOT AND BLEED RATES IN NON-VALVULAR ARTIAL FIBRILLATION PATIENTS WITH A TTR OF 75%. THIS DATA IS OF GREAT INTEREST TO '...' MINISTER OF HEALTH NOVA SCOTIA AND BC PHARMACARE. IT IS POTENTIALLY SCHEUDL… Show more

A SECOND CLINICAL RESEARCH PROJECT IS IN PROGRESS AT THE UNIVERSITY OF WATERLOO- SCHOOL OF PHARMACY USING INR ONLINE'S DATABASE TO ASSESS CLINICAL OUTCOMES WITH RESPECT TO EFFICACY AND SAFETY OF THE COMMUNITY PHARMACY ANTICOAGULATION MANAGEMENT SERVICE. '..' '...' AND HIS UNVERISTY OF WATERLOO RESEARCH TEAM HAVE COMMENED A FOLLOW-UP OUTCOME STUDY ON THE TTR STUDY'S POPULATION TO DETERMINE THE CLOT AND BLEED RATES IN NON-VALVULAR ARTIAL FIBRILLATION PATIENTS WITH A TTR OF 75%. THIS DATA IS OF GREAT INTEREST TO '...' MINISTER OF HEALTH NOVA SCOTIA AND BC PHARMACARE. IT IS POTENTIALLY SCHEUDLES FOR PUBLICATION IN 2025. THEREFORE THE NEXT MEETING OF WIN WILL BE SCHEDULES FOR THE FALL OF 2025

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length

  • NAGGE, JEFFDIRECTORarm's length
  • KASPERSKI, JANDIRECTORarm's length
  • BROWN, STANDIRECTORarm's length
  • TRUSLER, MURRAYDIRECTORarm's length
  • TRUSLER, MURRAYCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Warfarin Information… — F2024 filing, finances & board