Skip to main content

IMAM-E-ZAMANA CENTER

Charitable organizationIslam·26 KIPPEN CRT · BRAMPTON, ON · L6R 0P7·BN 810357442RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

100¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$203K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Imam-E-Zamana Center?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Imam-E-Zamana Center a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 810357442RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Imam-E-Zamana Center located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 26 KIPPEN CRT, BRAMPTON, ON, L6R 0P7. Source.

What does Imam-E-Zamana Center do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "RELIGIOUS LECTURES BY SCHOLARS RELIGIOUS CELEBRATION GATHERINGS SEMINARS COMPUTER EDUCATION RECREATION PICNIC" Full program description.

How much of Imam-E-Zamana Center's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Imam-E-Zamana Center?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $203K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

RELIGIOUS LECTURES BY SCHOLARS RELIGIOUS CELEBRATION GATHERINGS SEMINARS COMPUTER EDUCATION RECREATION PICNIC

New programs

CRICKET SPORTS PICNIC CARROM WEEKLY GET TOGETHER

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

100¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$203K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

67%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    67%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    33%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

4 directors reported · 4 of 4at arm's length

  • FARHAT, SYEDDIRECTORarm's length
  • ZIAYA, SYEDDIRECTORarm's length
  • ZAIDI, SYED SARWAR RAZADIRECTORarm's length
  • QASIM, HUSSAIN SHAH HSQDIRECTORarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Imam-E-Zamana Center — 100¢ of each $1 to programs