Skip to main content

CHABAN UKRAINIAN DANCE GROUP

Charitable organizationEducation in the arts·211 ROBERTSON STREET · THUNDER BAY, ON · P7C 2N7·BN 815627948RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-08-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

100¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$54K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Chaban Ukrainian Dance Group?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Chaban Ukrainian Dance Group a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 815627948RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Chaban Ukrainian Dance Group located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 211 ROBERTSON STREET, THUNDER BAY, ON, P7C 2N7. Source.

What does Chaban Ukrainian Dance Group do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Weekly regular rehearsals for members (participants) of our dance school. Annual instructional seminars/workshops for instructors (volunteers) of our dance school senior-level dancers members (volunteers) of the Executive. Community performances at commemorative events; elementary/secondary schools; fund-raising…" Full program description.

How much of Chaban Ukrainian Dance Group's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Chaban Ukrainian Dance Group?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $54K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Weekly regular rehearsals for members (participants) of our dance school. Annual instructional seminars/workshops for instructors (volunteers) of our dance school senior-level dancers members (volunteers) of the Executive. Community performances at commemorative events; elementary/secondary schools; fund-raising events; joint performances with choirs & instrumental groups; cultural gatherings; festivals; birthday gatherings; banquets; dance competitions; annual Folklore Festival. Volunteer our time to help prepare & serve meals at local food banks/churches. Provide volunteers: to plan & teac… Show more

Weekly regular rehearsals for members (participants) of our dance school. Annual instructional seminars/workshops for instructors (volunteers) of our dance school senior-level dancers members (volunteers) of the Executive. Community performances at commemorative events; elementary/secondary schools; fund-raising events; joint performances with choirs & instrumental groups; cultural gatherings; festivals; birthday gatherings; banquets; dance competitions; annual Folklore Festival. Volunteer our time to help prepare & serve meals at local food banks/churches. Provide volunteers: to plan & teach choreography to our members; to introduce and teach Ukrainian dance to classes at elementary/secondary schools. Produce an annual concert for the general public in collaboration with other musicians/singers/actors. In support of the League of Ukrainian Canadians Thunder Bay Branch Chaban provides volunteers to teach & assist at their annual Ukrainian 'Pysanka' (Easter Egg) fundraising workshop provides volunteers for the League's ongoing pyrohy-making fundraisers and provides volunteers to help maintain and upkeep the League's summer camp facility where it hosts various cultural events which aligns to Chaban's goals of promoting and educating the public about Ukrainian culture..

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

100¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$54K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

2%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    2%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    98%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length

  • Eckensweiler, Anna-MariePresidentarm's length
  • Paroschy Harris, Cathy OVice-Presidentarm's length
  • Michalchuk, Kathleen RSecretaryarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗