THE SCOLIOSIS ASSOCIATION OF BRITISH COLUMBIA CHAPTER 100
Charitable organizationCore health care·1934 HOVEY RD · SAANICHTON, BC · V8M 1V8·BN 816225270RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-06-30
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$0K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to The Scoliosis Association of British Columbia Chapter 100?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is The Scoliosis Association of British Columbia Chapter 100 a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 816225270RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is The Scoliosis Association of British Columbia Chapter 100 located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1934 HOVEY RD, SAANICHTON, BC, V8M 1V8. Source.
What does The Scoliosis Association of British Columbia Chapter 100 do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "WE PROVIDE SUPPORT TO ALL MEMBERS THROUGHOUT PROVINCE BY EMAILS PHONE AND FACEBOOK CLOSED GROUP. WE SEND EMAILS &/OR POSTAL MAIL INFORMATION TO MEMBERS AND OTHER INTERESTED PARTIES INCLUDING OUTSIDE OF PROVINCE WHERE NO ASSOCIATION IS ESTABLISHED. WE PROVIDE INTERVIEWS TO INTERESTED PUBLICATIONS AND OTHER MEDIA…" Full program description.
How big is The Scoliosis Association of British Columbia Chapter 100?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
WE PROVIDE SUPPORT TO ALL MEMBERS THROUGHOUT PROVINCE BY EMAILS PHONE AND FACEBOOK CLOSED GROUP. WE SEND EMAILS &/OR POSTAL MAIL INFORMATION TO MEMBERS AND OTHER INTERESTED PARTIES INCLUDING OUTSIDE OF PROVINCE WHERE NO ASSOCIATION IS ESTABLISHED. WE PROVIDE INTERVIEWS TO INTERESTED PUBLICATIONS AND OTHER MEDIA ABOUT SCOLIOSIS AS A PATIENT OR FAMILY MEMBER AS WELL AS UPDATE AND MAINTAIN RESOURCE LIST FOR PATIENTS OF EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$0K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-06-30 | $0K | — | — | — |
| 2020-06-30 | $0K | — | — | — |
| 2021-06-30 | $0K | — | — | — |
| 2022-06-30 | $0K | 1¢ | 99% | 518.5 yr |
| 2023-06-30 | — | — | — | — |
| 2024-06-30 | $0K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
4 directors reported · 0 of 4at arm's length
- FRIARS, LLWEYN MPRESIDENTnot at arm's length
- POZNIKOFF, CHERI LDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- ROED, SHAUNA LDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- MILLIGAN RITCHIE, VANESSA LDIRECTORnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗