Skip to main content

HINDI WRITERS GUILD CANADA

Charitable organizationSupport of schools and education·2288 DALE RIDGE DR · OAKVILLE, ON · L6M 3L5·BN 816666754RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$7K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Hindi Writers Guild Canada?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Hindi Writers Guild Canada a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 816666754RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Hindi Writers Guild Canada located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 2288 DALE RIDGE DR, OAKVILLE, ON, L6M 3L5. Source.

What does Hindi Writers Guild Canada do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "CONDUCTING WORKSHOPD ON THE DEVELOPEMENT OF STORY WRITING/ READING SKILLS POETRY COMPOSING/ RECITATION TECHNIQUES AND DRAMA PERFORMANCE. HOLDING INTERNATIONAL LITERARY FESTIVALS AND FUNCATIONS WITH MULTIPLE THEMES. ENCOURAGING MEMBERS TO WTIRE STORIES AND COMPOSE POEMS WITHIN CANADIAN CONTEXT. LAUCHING OF BOOKS…" Full program description.

How big is Hindi Writers Guild Canada?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $7K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

CONDUCTING WORKSHOPD ON THE DEVELOPEMENT OF STORY WRITING/ READING SKILLS POETRY COMPOSING/ RECITATION TECHNIQUES AND DRAMA PERFORMANCE. HOLDING INTERNATIONAL LITERARY FESTIVALS AND FUNCATIONS WITH MULTIPLE THEMES. ENCOURAGING MEMBERS TO WTIRE STORIES AND COMPOSE POEMS WITHIN CANADIAN CONTEXT. LAUCHING OF BOOKS WRITTEN BY GUILD MEMBERS. COLLABORATION WITH OTHER SISTERS ORGANIZATIONS. FASCILITATING COMPUTER LITERACY TO WRITERS IN HINDI LANGUAGE

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$7K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

100%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    100%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    0%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length

  • SAKSENA, SHAILJAPRESIDENT/DIRECTORarm's length
  • GHAL, SUMAN KSECRETARY / DIRECTORarm's length
  • VIKRANT, VIJAYA KTREASURER/ DIRECTORarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Hindi Writers Guild Canada — F2024 filing, finances & board