Skip to main content

Canadian Museum of Architecture

Private foundationPublic amenities·4 DALE AVE · TORONTO, ON · M4W 1K4·BN 819385592RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

8%

typical range 5–35%

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

Common questions

How do I donate to Canadian Museum of Architecture?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Canadian Museum of Architecture a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 819385592RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Canadian Museum of Architecture located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 4 DALE AVE, TORONTO, ON, M4W 1K4. Source.

What does Canadian Museum of Architecture do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "2024 THE CANADIAN MUSEUM OF ARCHITECTURE (THE CHARITY) CONTINUED TO USE THE SERVICES ON A PART-TIME BASIS OF QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS WITH SKILLS AND EXPERIENCE IN ARCHITECTURE AND MUSEUM STUDIES TO DESIGN AND DEVELOP THE CONTENT OF DISPLAYS TO EXPLAIN ARCHITECTURE. WORK ON ALL FOUR PLANNED EXHIBITS CONTINUED WITH THE…" Full program description.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

2024 THE CANADIAN MUSEUM OF ARCHITECTURE (THE CHARITY) CONTINUED TO USE THE SERVICES ON A PART-TIME BASIS OF QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS WITH SKILLS AND EXPERIENCE IN ARCHITECTURE AND MUSEUM STUDIES TO DESIGN AND DEVELOP THE CONTENT OF DISPLAYS TO EXPLAIN ARCHITECTURE. WORK ON ALL FOUR PLANNED EXHIBITS CONTINUED WITH THE OBJECT OF HOSTING A PUBLIC EXHIBITION IN THE NEAR FUTURE. TO FACILITATE THIS IMPROVEMENTS WERE MADE TO THE MUSEUM'S INFRASTRUCTURE. PLEASE SEE THE MUSEUM'S NEWSLETTER FOR FURTHER INFORMATION (AVAILABLE AT WWW.CMARCH.CA).

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

8%

Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 0 of 3at arm's length

  • BRUECKNER, PETER JPRESIDENTnot at arm's length
  • KEEFE, THOMAS JDIRECTORnot at arm's length
  • BRUECKNER, ADAM CDIRECTORnot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗