ESKIT CHARITABLE TRUST
Private foundationSupport of religion·3964 QUESNEL DR · VANCOUVER, BC · V6L 2X2·BN 819601873RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Disbursed to charities T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$50K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Eskit Charitable Trust?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Eskit Charitable Trust a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 819601873RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Eskit Charitable Trust located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 3964 QUESNEL DR, VANCOUVER, BC, V6L 2X2. Source.
What does Eskit Charitable Trust do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "PROVIDING THE PREMISES AND FACILITY ANGLICAN ASIA AND MULTICULTURAL MINISTRIES ON CANADA SOCIETY AT A NOMINAL RENT OF $10.00 PER ANNUM." Full program description.
How big is Eskit Charitable Trust?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $50K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
PROVIDING THE PREMISES AND FACILITY ANGLICAN ASIA AND MULTICULTURAL MINISTRIES ON CANADA SOCIETY AT A NOMINAL RENT OF $10.00 PER ANNUM.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$50K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)100%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
100%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
0%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $3K | 68% | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $0K | 68% | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $0K | 70% | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $0K | 100% | — |
| 2023-12-31 | — | 100% | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $50K | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- THE TRUE NORTH CENTRE FOR EDUCATION AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $513K
49%disbursed · T1
- HOMEWOOD CHARITABLE TRUST
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $167K
—disbursed · T1
- Trust under the will of Eliza A. Passmore
TORONTO, ON·revenue $402K
67%disbursed · T1
- HORIZONS ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION
MISSISSAUGA, ON·revenue $229K
82%disbursed · T1
- BRANDON MCC COMMUNITY ASSISTANCE CENTRE INC
BRANDON, MB·revenue $470K
5%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 0 of 3at arm's length
- KONG, ESTHER KUK FONGnot at arm's length
- KONG, ARTHUR CHI TOUNGnot at arm's length
- KONG, EDWARDnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗