LUNENBURG COUNTY CRIME PREVENTION ASSOCIATION
Charitable organizationCommunity resource·6 PINEHURST AVE · BRIDGEWATER, NS · B4V 3G7·BN 822312104RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
49¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
51%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
30.8 yr
of program spending, in cash and investments
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Lunenburg County Crime Prevention Association?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Lunenburg County Crime Prevention Association a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 822312104RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Lunenburg County Crime Prevention Association located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 6 PINEHURST AVE, BRIDGEWATER, NS, B4V 3G7. Source.
What does Lunenburg County Crime Prevention Association do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "TRADE BOOTH AT MICHELIN SENIORS FAIR TRADE BOOTH AT MICHELIN HEALTH & SAFETY FAIR TRACE TABLE AT LABOR COUNCIL DAY (LABOR DAY)" Full program description.
How much of Lunenburg County Crime Prevention Association's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 49¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
TRADE BOOTH AT MICHELIN SENIORS FAIR TRADE BOOTH AT MICHELIN HEALTH & SAFETY FAIR TRACE TABLE AT LABOR COUNCIL DAY (LABOR DAY)
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
49¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 49¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.
this charity 49¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
51%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
30.8 yr
Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.
Sector quartiles: 0.4 yr / 0.8 yr / 7.5 yr (p25 / median / p90).
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | — | 79¢ | 21% | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $2K | — | 100% | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $1K | — | 100% | — |
| 2022-12-31 | — | 72¢ | 28% | 19.1 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | — | 49¢ | 51% | 30.8 yr |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
No director records in this filing.
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗