Skip to main content

SWEET CHARITY MEDICAL ASSISTANCE DOGS

Charitable organizationSupportive health care·65 CEDAR POINTE DRIVE · SUITE 466 · BARRIE, ON · L4N 9R3·BN 822385035RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

100¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$22K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Sweet Charity Medical Assistance Dogs?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Sweet Charity Medical Assistance Dogs a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 822385035RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Sweet Charity Medical Assistance Dogs located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 65 CEDAR POINTE DRIVE, SUITE 466, BARRIE, ON, L4N 9R3. Source.

What does Sweet Charity Medical Assistance Dogs do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "* CANINE AMBASSADOR PROGRAM THE CANINE AMBASSADOR PROGRAM (CAP) A FACILITY DOG PROGRAM WORKS WITH STAFF MEMBERS AT K-12 SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES TO TRAIN SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES TO TRAIN THEIR DOGS TO BECOME MENTAL HEALTH AMBASSADOR DOGS IN THEIR RESPECTIVE SCHOOL COMMUNITIES. THIS SUPPORTS THE DEVELOPMENT OF LONG-TERM…" Full program description.

How much of Sweet Charity Medical Assistance Dogs's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Sweet Charity Medical Assistance Dogs?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $22K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

* CANINE AMBASSADOR PROGRAM THE CANINE AMBASSADOR PROGRAM (CAP) A FACILITY DOG PROGRAM WORKS WITH STAFF MEMBERS AT K-12 SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES TO TRAIN SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES TO TRAIN THEIR DOGS TO BECOME MENTAL HEALTH AMBASSADOR DOGS IN THEIR RESPECTIVE SCHOOL COMMUNITIES. THIS SUPPORTS THE DEVELOPMENT OF LONG-TERM EMOTIONAL REGULATION AND PRO-SOCIAL BEHAVIOURS IN PARTICIPANTS. RESEARCH CONDUCTED BY GEORGIAN COLLEGE INDICATES THE EFFICACY OF CAP IN MEETING THE NEEDS OF PARTICIPATING STUDENTS POSITIVELY IMPACTING WELL-BEING THROUGH REDUCED ANXIETY STRESS AND ISOLATION. THROUGH THE CAP PROGR… Show more

* CANINE AMBASSADOR PROGRAM THE CANINE AMBASSADOR PROGRAM (CAP) A FACILITY DOG PROGRAM WORKS WITH STAFF MEMBERS AT K-12 SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES TO TRAIN SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES TO TRAIN THEIR DOGS TO BECOME MENTAL HEALTH AMBASSADOR DOGS IN THEIR RESPECTIVE SCHOOL COMMUNITIES. THIS SUPPORTS THE DEVELOPMENT OF LONG-TERM EMOTIONAL REGULATION AND PRO-SOCIAL BEHAVIOURS IN PARTICIPANTS. RESEARCH CONDUCTED BY GEORGIAN COLLEGE INDICATES THE EFFICACY OF CAP IN MEETING THE NEEDS OF PARTICIPATING STUDENTS POSITIVELY IMPACTING WELL-BEING THROUGH REDUCED ANXIETY STRESS AND ISOLATION. THROUGH THE CAP PROGRAM SWEET CHARITY TRAINS STAFF MEMBERS AND THEIR PET DOGS TO WORK AS AMBASSADOR DOG/HANDLER TEAMS. ONCE CERTIFIED STAFF BRING THEIR DOGS IN-VEST INTO SCHOOL WITH THEM REGULARLY TO HELP ENHANCE EMOTIONAL SUPPORT FOR STUDENTS AND FOSTER OVERALL WELL-BEING IN THE SCHOOL COMMUNITY. IN THIS UNIQUE PROGRAM THE CERTIFIED CANINE AMBASSADOR PROVIDES THIS SUPPORT BY ATTENDING SCHOOL DAILY. CURRENTLY WE HAVE 55 TEAMS WORKING IN SIMCOE COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

100¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$22K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

20%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    20%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    80%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length

  • MILLARD-SMITH, LAURA LEEDIRECTOR OF PROGRAMSarm's length
  • DUNCAN, MARCI ELIZABETHDIRECTOR OF SOCIAL MEDIAarm's length
  • CHAN, SHANNONDIRECTOR OF FUNDRAISINGarm's length
  • DIMECH, STEPHANIEDIRECTOR OF CANINEarm's length
  • KNIGHT, ASHLEYCHAIRarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗