Skip to main content

Lewis Vision Improvement Foundation La foundation Lewis pour l'amélioration de la vision

Public foundationSupportive health care·102 - 346 MOODIE DR · NEPEAN, ON · K2H 8G3·BN 825357429RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

100%

of spending, to other registered charities

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$0K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Lewis Vision Improvement Foundation La foundation Lewis pour l'amélioration de la vision?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Lewis Vision Improvement Foundation La foundation Lewis pour l'amélioration de la vision a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 825357429RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Lewis Vision Improvement Foundation La foundation Lewis pour l'amélioration de la vision located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 102 - 346 MOODIE DR, NEPEAN, ON, K2H 8G3. Source.

What does Lewis Vision Improvement Foundation La foundation Lewis pour l'amélioration de la vision do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "To provide grants and services to qualified low vision persons or the organizations supporting them to enable them to acquire innovative vision improvement products and services such as eSight visionwear" Full program description.

How much does Lewis Vision Improvement Foundation La foundation Lewis pour l'amélioration de la vision disburse to other charities?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 100% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Lewis Vision Improvement Foundation La foundation Lewis pour l'amélioration de la vision?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

To provide grants and services to qualified low vision persons or the organizations supporting them to enable them to acquire innovative vision improvement products and services such as eSight visionwear

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

100%

Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$0K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 4 of 5at arm's length

  • Lewis, Conrad WDirectornot at arm's length
  • Melenhorst, PaulineDirectorarm's length
  • Kelly, PatrickDirectorarm's length
  • Lewis, JuliaDirectorarm's length
  • Price, DonnaDirector/Presidentarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Lewis Vision Improvement… — 100% granted to charities