Skip to main content

NEW WEST PINE UNITED CHURCH

Charitable organizationChristianity·2960 HIGHWAY # 10 · R.R. 2 · NEW GERMANY, NS · B0R 1E0·BN 827267170RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

81¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to New West Pine United Church?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is New West Pine United Church a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 827267170RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is New West Pine United Church located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 2960 HIGHWAY # 10, R.R. 2, NEW GERMANY, NS, B0R 1E0. Source.

What does New West Pine United Church do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "BI-WEEKLY WORSHIP SERVICES SPECIAL MUSIC SERVICES HOME AND HOSPITAL VISITATIONS SUPPORTING- LOCAL FOOD BANKS MISSION TO SEAFARERS SHERBROOKE LAKE CAMP" Full program description.

How much of New West Pine United Church's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 81¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

BI-WEEKLY WORSHIP SERVICES SPECIAL MUSIC SERVICES HOME AND HOSPITAL VISITATIONS SUPPORTING- LOCAL FOOD BANKS MISSION TO SEAFARERS SHERBROOKE LAKE CAMP

New programs

SENIOR CARE BASKETS

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

81¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 81¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.

this charity 81¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

7 directors reported · 7 of 7at arm's length

  • HIRTLE, GLENDA ACLERK OF SESSIONarm's length
  • MERTENS, CATHERINE SSECRETARYarm's length
  • CREASER, SANDRA LTREASURERarm's length
  • WILLIAMS, INEZarm's length
  • WALTERS, EDWARD MELDERarm's length
  • MCKEAN, DARLENEEDLERarm's length
  • MEKEAN, DAVID RELDERarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗