FRIENDS OF LINCOLN'S HISTORY
Charitable organizationPublic amenities·P.O BOX 4000 · 4890 VICTORIA AVE N. · VINELAND STATION, ON · L0R 2E0·BN 827602111RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-11-30
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$20K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Friends of Lincoln's History?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Friends of Lincoln's History a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 827602111RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Friends of Lincoln's History located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is P.O BOX 4000, 4890 VICTORIA AVE N., VINELAND STATION, ON, L0R 2E0. Source.
What does Friends of Lincoln's History do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "PUBLIC MEETINGS WITH HISTORY SPEAKERS. OPERATING AN HISTORICAL ARCHIVES WITH 6 VOLUNTEERS SPENDING APPROX. 2550 HRS. COLLECTING AND PRESERVING HISTORICAL COLLECTIONS DONATED. COLLECTIONS USED BY RESEARCHERS MUSEUM DEVELOPERS AND TOWN STAFF. ONGOING WORK ON A NEW WEBSITE CREATED IN 2023." Full program description.
How big is Friends of Lincoln's History?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $20K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
PUBLIC MEETINGS WITH HISTORY SPEAKERS. OPERATING AN HISTORICAL ARCHIVES WITH 6 VOLUNTEERS SPENDING APPROX. 2550 HRS. COLLECTING AND PRESERVING HISTORICAL COLLECTIONS DONATED. COLLECTIONS USED BY RESEARCHERS MUSEUM DEVELOPERS AND TOWN STAFF. ONGOING WORK ON A NEW WEBSITE CREATED IN 2023.
New programs
5 - 6 PUBLIC SPEAKER MEETINGS ARE PLANNED FOR 2025. WE WILL CONTINUE TO SERVE RESEARCHERS AND ACCEPT HISTORICAL COLLECTIONS TO CATALOGE AND PRESERVE. WE ARE PLANNING ON REORGANIZING OUR COLLECTION TO BETTER SERVE THE NEEDS OF STAFF AND RESEARCHERS. WE WILL BE PARTICIPATING IN TOWN ACTIVITIES SUCH AS 'SENIOR DAY' AND 'PIONEER DAY'. KEEP OUR WEBSITE UP TO DATE.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$20K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)5%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
8%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
5%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
8%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
87%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-11-30 | $10K | — | — | — |
| 2020-11-30 | $21K | — | — | — |
| 2021-11-30 | $4K | — | — | — |
| 2022-11-30 | $23K | — | — | — |
| 2023-11-30 | $13K | — | — | — |
| 2024-11-30 | $20K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- TERRACE AND DISTRICT MUSEUM SOCIETY
TERRACE, BC·revenue $196K
95¢to programs · T1
- LAKE COUNTRY HERITAGE AND CULTURAL SOCIETY
LAKE COUNTRY, BC·revenue $105K
84¢to programs · T1
- THE FORT NELSON HISTORICAL SOCIETY
FORT NELSON, BC·revenue $320K
88¢to programs · T1
- QUEENS COUNTY HERITAGE INCORPORATED
GAGETOWN, NB·revenue $113K
100¢✱to programs · T1
- FRONTENAC HERITAGE FOUNDATION
KINGSTON, ON·revenue $136K
55¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
12 directors reported · 12 of 12at arm's length
- SMITH, RUTH MPRESIDENTarm's length
- SMITH, RUTHDIRECTORarm's length
- DANDRIDGE, GARYVICE PRESIDENTarm's length
- DANDRIDGE, GARYPRESIDENTarm's length
- HUGHES, KAREN LSECRETARYarm's length
- WILEY, HILDATREASURERarm's length
- ZACHAR, PATRICIADIRECTORarm's length
- ROMAGNOLI, JOANDIRECTORarm's length
- SALTER, WILSONDIRECTORarm's length
- SALTER, WILSONVICE PRESIDENTarm's length
- KONKLE, RAYDIRECTORarm's length
- HOLMES, LINDADIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗