PHYSICAL LIFESTYLES FOR AUTISTIC YOUTH CORPORATION
Charitable organizationComplementary or alternative health care·104 - 350 RUTHERFORD RD S · BRAMPTON, ON · L6W 4N6·BN 829798115RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
0¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
106%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This filing's expense lines don't reconcile: program spending (line 5000) plus overhead (5010 + 5020) adds up to more than total spending (4950). Cents-to-cause and overhead can't both be right, and the filing doesn't say which — so this charity is left out of ranked search results for this filing year. We show both figures exactly as filed; read them together with this in mind, or check the public record ↗.
Common questions
How do I donate to Physical Lifestyles for Autistic Youth Corporation?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Physical Lifestyles for Autistic Youth Corporation a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 829798115RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Physical Lifestyles for Autistic Youth Corporation located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 104 - 350 RUTHERFORD RD S, BRAMPTON, ON, L6W 4N6. Source.
What does Physical Lifestyles for Autistic Youth Corporation do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Our play in class program is supported by ongoing awareness initiatives that provide a valuable resource to autistic youth and their families while demystifying myths and stigma associated with autism within the community. Play's in class training session is our main autism treatment and focuses on the development…" Full program description.
How much of Physical Lifestyles for Autistic Youth Corporation's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 0¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Our play in class program is supported by ongoing awareness initiatives that provide a valuable resource to autistic youth and their families while demystifying myths and stigma associated with autism within the community. Play's in class training session is our main autism treatment and focuses on the development of social and motor skills. These autism treatment sessions are led by our athletic co-ordinator and the support team. We accept children from the ages of 6-16. Our focus is to engage the youth in a series of fundamental activities associated with sports like basketball and socc… Show more
Our play in class program is supported by ongoing awareness initiatives that provide a valuable resource to autistic youth and their families while demystifying myths and stigma associated with autism within the community. Play's in class training session is our main autism treatment and focuses on the development of social and motor skills. These autism treatment sessions are led by our athletic co-ordinator and the support team. We accept children from the ages of 6-16. Our focus is to engage the youth in a series of fundamental activities associated with sports like basketball and soccer. We will be teaching them the essential and basic motor skills required to participate in these sports. The goal is for the individuals to participate in school and organized activities with confidence. We'll also teach the fundamentals of activities associated with organized sports which will also build great social skills. Play's youth will learn to interact with one another and feel that they are part of a team while having lots of fun.
New programs
We accept children from the ages of 6-18. Our focus is to engage the youth in a series of fundamental activities associated with sports like basketball and soccer. We will be teaching them the essential and basic motor skills required to participate in these sports.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
0¢
As filed: 0¢ of each dollar to programs — but this filing's expense lines don't reconcile (see note above).
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
106%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $114K | 15¢ | 85% | 12.5 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $80K | — | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $5K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $56K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $86K | — | 121% | — |
| 2024-12-31 | — | 0¢ | 106% | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length
- FREMPONG, VOCETAPRESIDENT/EXECUTIVE DIRECarm's length
- CELESTINE, BRENTDIRECTORarm's length
- FLACK, JIMDIRECTORarm's length
- ANNIS, MICHAELDIRECTORarm's length
- KNIGHT, RYANDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗