Skip to main content

THE MCBURNEY FAMILY FOUNDATION

Private foundationFoundations·700 - 10 YORK MILLS RD · NORTH YORK, ON · M2P 2G4·BN 832203954RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

27%

of spending, to other registered charities

Operating overhead T1

100%

typical range 5–35%

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$-5K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to The Mcburney Family Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is The Mcburney Family Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 832203954RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is The Mcburney Family Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 700 - 10 YORK MILLS RD, NORTH YORK, ON, M2P 2G4. Source.

What does The Mcburney Family Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "The Foundation receives and maintains funds to use for charitable purposes including donations to qualified donees and for charitable purposes research publications education and the establishment and maintenance of charitable activities agencies or institutions." Full program description.

How much does The Mcburney Family Foundation disburse to other charities?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 27% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is The Mcburney Family Foundation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $-5K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

The Foundation receives and maintains funds to use for charitable purposes including donations to qualified donees and for charitable purposes research publications education and the establishment and maintenance of charitable activities agencies or institutions.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

27%

Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

100%

Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$-5K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

4 directors reported · 0 of 4at arm's length

  • McBurney, EugeneDirectornot at arm's length
  • McBurney, Paige K.Directornot at arm's length
  • McBurney, Dylan J.Directornot at arm's length
  • McBurney, Brooke R.Directornot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗