Skip to main content

Opération Père Noël

Private foundationOrganizations relieving poverty·2478 BOULEVARD DES OISEAUX · LAVAL, QC · H7L 4W7·BN 835410440RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-08-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

66%

typical range 5–35%

Reserves T1

1.2 yr

of program spending, in cash and investments

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

Common questions

How do I donate to Opération Père Noël?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Opération Père Noël a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 835410440RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Opération Père Noël located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 2478 BOULEVARD DES OISEAUX, LAVAL, QC, H7L 4W7. Source.

What does Opération Père Noël do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "PLUS DE 130 BÉNÉVOLES ONT CONTRIBUÉ À LA CAMPAGNE 2023 QUI A PERMIS À PRÈS DE 30 000 ENFANTS DÉMUNIS DE RECEVOIR UN CADEAU À NOËL. CES CADEAUX ONT ÉTÉ OFFERTS PAR DES DONATEURS OU ACHETÉS PAR OPÉRATION PÈRE NOËL AVEC LES DONS MONÉTAIRES REÇUS." Full program description.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

PLUS DE 130 BÉNÉVOLES ONT CONTRIBUÉ À LA CAMPAGNE 2023 QUI A PERMIS À PRÈS DE 30 000 ENFANTS DÉMUNIS DE RECEVOIR UN CADEAU À NOËL. CES CADEAUX ONT ÉTÉ OFFERTS PAR DES DONATEURS OU ACHETÉS PAR OPÉRATION PÈRE NOËL AVEC LES DONS MONÉTAIRES REÇUS.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

66%

Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

1.2 yr

Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.

Sector quartiles: 0.4 yr / 0.8 yr / 7.5 yr (p25 / median / p90).

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

10 directors reported · 7 of 10at arm's length

  • BRAULT, NORMANDPRÉSIDENTnot at arm's length
  • GUILLEMETTE, THÉRÈSEADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
  • MASSE, CHRISTINEarm's length
  • BRAULT, ÉMILIEADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
  • BARETTE, MADELEINESECRÉTAIREarm's length
  • LAAOUAN, HICHAMADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • BARCELO DESPRÉS, MARIE-ÈVEADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
  • PHANEUF, JEAN-PHILIPPEADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • BARA, CLAIREADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
  • BOLDUC BUJEAULT, MAUDEADMINISTRATRICEarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗