Skip to main content

Medicine Hat and District Germans from Russia Society

Charitable organizationPublic amenities·201 WOODMAN AVE SE · MEDICINE HAT, AB · T1A 3H2·BN 836229658RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Medicine Hat and District Germans from Russia Society?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Medicine Hat and District Germans from Russia Society a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 836229658RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Medicine Hat and District Germans from Russia Society located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 201 WOODMAN AVE SE, MEDICINE HAT, AB, T1A 3H2. Source.

What does Medicine Hat and District Germans from Russia Society do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "1 ORAL HISTORY PROJECT - LIFE STORIES - GERMANS FROM RUSSIA AND EASTERN EUROPE LIVING IN MEDICINE HAT AND SURROUNDING AREAS. VIDEOTAPED BY MEMBERS 2. MAINTAIN/ADD RESOURCES TO THE CHARITY'S WEBSITE 3. HELP PRMOTE RESOURCES ON GERMANS FROM RUSSIA 4. WELCOME/SEEK OPPORTUNITIES TO COORDINATE WITH…" Full program description.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

1 ORAL HISTORY PROJECT - LIFE STORIES - GERMANS FROM RUSSIA AND EASTERN EUROPE LIVING IN MEDICINE HAT AND SURROUNDING AREAS. VIDEOTAPED BY MEMBERS 2. MAINTAIN/ADD RESOURCES TO THE CHARITY'S WEBSITE 3. HELP PRMOTE RESOURCES ON GERMANS FROM RUSSIA 4. WELCOME/SEEK OPPORTUNITIES TO COORDINATE WITH GROUPS/ORGANIZATIONS OR INITIATE OUR OWN PROJECTS TO RECORD ORAL HISTORIES CONDUCT RESEARCH SETUP DISPLAYS AND ORGANIZE EVENTS.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length

  • BENDER, MELVIN JCHAIRMANarm's length
  • GIESINGER, ANTHONY Jarm's length
  • PARASYNCHUK, TERESAarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗