Skip to main content

Toronto Church on the Rock Ministries

Charitable organizationChristianity·890 SIMCOE ST S · OSHAWA, ON · L1H 4K9·BN 837051259RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-10-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

1¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$154K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Toronto Church on the Rock Ministries?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Toronto Church on the Rock Ministries a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 837051259RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Toronto Church on the Rock Ministries located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 890 SIMCOE ST S, OSHAWA, ON, L1H 4K9. Source.

What does Toronto Church on the Rock Ministries do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "(A) TO PREACH AND ADVANCE THE TEACHINGS OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH AND THE RELIGIOUS TENETS DOCTRINES OBSERVANCES AND CULTURE ASSOCIATED WITH THAT FAITH. (B) TO ESTABLISH MAINTAIN AND SUPPORT A HOUSE OF WORSHIP WITH SERVICES CONDUCTED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TENETS AND DOCTRINES OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH: (C) TO SUPPORT…" Full program description.

How much of Toronto Church on the Rock Ministries's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 1¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Toronto Church on the Rock Ministries?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $154K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

(A) TO PREACH AND ADVANCE THE TEACHINGS OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH AND THE RELIGIOUS TENETS DOCTRINES OBSERVANCES AND CULTURE ASSOCIATED WITH THAT FAITH. (B) TO ESTABLISH MAINTAIN AND SUPPORT A HOUSE OF WORSHIP WITH SERVICES CONDUCTED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TENETS AND DOCTRINES OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH: (C) TO SUPPORT AND MAINTAIN MISSIONS AND MISSIONARIES IN ORDER TO PROPAGATE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH. (D) TO ESTABLISH AND MAINTAIN A RELIGIOUS SCHOOL OF INSTRUCTION FOR CHILDREN YOUTHS ETC. (E) TO RELIEVE POVERTY BY PROVIDING FOOD AND OTHER BASIC SUPPLIES TO PERSONS OF LOW INCOME AND BY PROVIDING COU… Show more

(A) TO PREACH AND ADVANCE THE TEACHINGS OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH AND THE RELIGIOUS TENETS DOCTRINES OBSERVANCES AND CULTURE ASSOCIATED WITH THAT FAITH. (B) TO ESTABLISH MAINTAIN AND SUPPORT A HOUSE OF WORSHIP WITH SERVICES CONDUCTED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TENETS AND DOCTRINES OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH: (C) TO SUPPORT AND MAINTAIN MISSIONS AND MISSIONARIES IN ORDER TO PROPAGATE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH. (D) TO ESTABLISH AND MAINTAIN A RELIGIOUS SCHOOL OF INSTRUCTION FOR CHILDREN YOUTHS ETC. (E) TO RELIEVE POVERTY BY PROVIDING FOOD AND OTHER BASIC SUPPLIES TO PERSONS OF LOW INCOME AND BY PROVIDING COUNSELLING AND OTHER SIMILAR PROGRAMS TO RELIEVE POVERTY (F) TO FEED THE POOR AND THOSE THAT ARE AFFECTED BY THE COVID-19 IN THE SOCIETY REGARDLESS OF RELIGIOUS BELIEFS ON A WEEKLY BASIS AS DEEMED FIT (G) PROVIDE WEEKLY PRAYER MEETINGS BY TELEPHONE CONFERENCE TO COUNSEL AND PRAY FOR THOSE WHO ARE MENTALLY AND PHYSIOLOGICALLY AND IN ANY OTHER WAY CHALLENGED BY THE COVID-19. MAINTAINING MENTAL HEALTH OF FAMILIES.

New programs

A) SUPPORT THE ELDERLY AND NEEDY WITH FOOD BASKETS AND CLOTHES B) DISTRIBUTE FOOD AND CLOTHES TO THE HOMELESS DOWNTOWN C) LIVE SERVICE STREAMING THROUGH FACEBOOK TO REACH THE PUBLIC D) TELEPHONE PRAYER LINE FOR INDIVIDUALS. FOCUSING ON MENTAL HEALTH OF FAMILIES. UPDATING WITH COVID-19 NEWS AND STATISTICS AND GENERAL ENCOURAGEMENT FOR A STABLE SOCIETY. E) YOUTH PROGRAMME TO INSTRUCT IN MORAL AND ETHICAL BEHAVIOR LIVING A CHRISTIAN LIFE. INVOLVING YOUTHS IN LEADERSHIP PARTICIPATION.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

1¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 1¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

this charity 1¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$154K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

100%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    100%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    0%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

5 directors reported

  • INNISS, THERESAPRESIDENT
  • MARTINEZ, EVELYN
  • EDWARDS, PAULINE
  • CHANDRASEKARRAN, PRARTHIKA
  • SELVARAJ, RAJKUMAR

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗