FONDATION COMMUNAUTAIRE DE HEARST COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
Public foundationFoundations·8 CHEMIN HAMANN · JOGUES, ON · P0L 1R0·BN 837732551RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Disbursed to charities T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
114.8 yr
of program spending, in cash and investments
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
Common questions
How do I donate to Fondation Communautaire de Hearst Community Foundation?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Fondation Communautaire de Hearst Community Foundation a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 837732551RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Fondation Communautaire de Hearst Community Foundation located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 8 CHEMIN HAMANN, JOGUES, ON, P0L 1R0. Source.
What does Fondation Communautaire de Hearst Community Foundation do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "COLLECTE DE FONDS POUR LE FONDS DES ENSEIGNANTS ENSEIGNANTES ET COLLÈGUES RETRAITEÉ.ES DE HEARST BULLETIN DE NOUVELLES" Full program description.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
COLLECTE DE FONDS POUR LE FONDS DES ENSEIGNANTS ENSEIGNANTES ET COLLÈGUES RETRAITEÉ.ES DE HEARST BULLETIN DE NOUVELLES
New programs
BOURSES D'ÉTUDES À L'ÉCOLE SECONDAIRE CATHOLIQUE DE HEARST
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
114.8 yr
Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.
Sector quartiles: 0.4 yr / 0.8 yr / 7.5 yr (p25 / median / p90).
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $8K | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $30K | — | 30.3 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $139K | — | 68.2 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $5K | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | — | — | 114.8 yr |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length
- LAROSE, MARC MLPRÉSIDENTarm's length
- DALLAIRE CÔTÉ, SUZANNE SDCSECRÉTAIRE-TRÉarm's length
- FORCIER, CLAIRE CFADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
- HÉBERT, FABIEN FHADMINISTRATEURarm's length
- VEILLEUX, MICHELLE MVV. PRÉSIDENTEarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗