Skip to main content

CHINESE IMMIGRANTS EMERGENCY RELIEF

Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·20 UNION ST · MARKHAM, ON · L3R 2H5·BN 838402527RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$0K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Chinese Immigrants Emergency Relief?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Chinese Immigrants Emergency Relief a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 838402527RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Chinese Immigrants Emergency Relief located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 20 UNION ST, MARKHAM, ON, L3R 2H5. Source.

What does Chinese Immigrants Emergency Relief do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "A. TO PROVIDE ASSISTANCE TO NEEDY NEW IMMIGRANTS EXPERIENCING EMERGENCIES B. TO HELP NEW IMMIGRANTS SETTLE DOWN IN CANADA AND BUILD THEIR COMMUNITIES WITH SELF-ESTEEM SECURITY AND MUTUAL SUPPORT. C. TO PROVIDE NECESSITIES OF LIFE TO VICTIMS OF DISASTERS. D. TO PROVIDE MENTAL HEALTH EDUCATION AND SERVICES TO…" Full program description.

How big is Chinese Immigrants Emergency Relief?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

A. TO PROVIDE ASSISTANCE TO NEEDY NEW IMMIGRANTS EXPERIENCING EMERGENCIES B. TO HELP NEW IMMIGRANTS SETTLE DOWN IN CANADA AND BUILD THEIR COMMUNITIES WITH SELF-ESTEEM SECURITY AND MUTUAL SUPPORT. C. TO PROVIDE NECESSITIES OF LIFE TO VICTIMS OF DISASTERS. D. TO PROVIDE MENTAL HEALTH EDUCATION AND SERVICES TO COMMUNITIES

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$0K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    100%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

9 directors reported · 0 of 9at arm's length

  • GUAN, SHIWEIPRESIDENTnot at arm's length
  • CHAI, FANGKUNTREASURERnot at arm's length
  • GAO, JUNDIRECTORnot at arm's length
  • YUAN, HUISONGDIRECTORnot at arm's length
  • ZHU, XUANDONGVICE PRESIDENTnot at arm's length
  • LEE, TONYDIRECTORnot at arm's length
  • ZHANG, XINFENGDIRECTORnot at arm's length
  • YANG, JIANDIRECTORnot at arm's length
  • LI, ZUQINGDIRECTORnot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Chinese Immigrants… — F2024 filing, finances & board