Skip to main content

Cottage Country Cats Rescue

Charitable organizationAnimal welfare·4131 COUNTY RD 121 · KINMOUNT, ON · K0M 2A0·BN 839852308RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$4K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Cottage Country Cats Rescue?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Cottage Country Cats Rescue a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 839852308RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Cottage Country Cats Rescue located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 4131 COUNTY RD 121, KINMOUNT, ON, K0M 2A0. Source.

What does Cottage Country Cats Rescue do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "EDUCATION ON FERAL POPULATION SPAYED/NEUTER PROGRAMS RESPONSBILITIES OF OWNING/ ADOPTING TNR PROGRAM TEACHING VOLUNTEERS HOW TO CARE FOR FERALS" Full program description.

How big is Cottage Country Cats Rescue?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $4K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

EDUCATION ON FERAL POPULATION SPAYED/NEUTER PROGRAMS RESPONSBILITIES OF OWNING/ ADOPTING TNR PROGRAM TEACHING VOLUNTEERS HOW TO CARE FOR FERALS

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$4K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

55%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    55%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    45%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length

  • LEACH, MARYANNE ESECRETARYarm's length
  • STATA, KEITH WPRESIDENTarm's length
  • WEILER, JACOB GDIRECTORarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Cottage Country Cats Rescue — F2024 filing, finances & board