Skip to main content

LONDON MEETING ROOMS TRUST

Charitable organizationChristianity·6907 LAMBETH WALK · LONDON, ON · N6P 1A5·BN 840187124RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

100¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to London Meeting Rooms Trust?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is London Meeting Rooms Trust a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 840187124RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is London Meeting Rooms Trust located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 6907 LAMBETH WALK, LONDON, ON, N6P 1A5. Source.

What does London Meeting Rooms Trust do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE CHARITY IS CONNECTED WITH THE ASSOCIATED CHARITY 'BRYDGES BUILDING TRUSTEESHIP'. BRYDGES BUILDING TRUSTEESHIP OPERATES THE MAIN LONDON ONTARIO ASSEMBLY HALL OF THE WORLDWIDE CHRISTIAN GOSPEL FELLOWSHIP KNOWN AS THE 'BRETHREN' AND EXISTENT IN LONDON SINCE THE 1800'S. A SECOND ASSEMBLY HALL HAS NOW BEEN ACQUIRED…" Full program description.

How much of London Meeting Rooms Trust's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

THE CHARITY IS CONNECTED WITH THE ASSOCIATED CHARITY 'BRYDGES BUILDING TRUSTEESHIP'. BRYDGES BUILDING TRUSTEESHIP OPERATES THE MAIN LONDON ONTARIO ASSEMBLY HALL OF THE WORLDWIDE CHRISTIAN GOSPEL FELLOWSHIP KNOWN AS THE 'BRETHREN' AND EXISTENT IN LONDON SINCE THE 1800'S. A SECOND ASSEMBLY HALL HAS NOW BEEN ACQUIRED AND THE TRUSTEES FOR THIS ADDITIONAL HALL OPERATE 'LONDON MEETING ROOMS TRUST' AS A REGISTERED CHARITY. LONDON MEETING ROOMS TRUST PURCHASED AN ASSEMBLY HALL IN LAMBETH (WEST LONDON) ON MAY 31 2011 AND AFTER RENOVATIONS BEGAN TO USE THIS HALL IN NOVEMBER 2011. IT IS USED EXCLUSIV… Show more

THE CHARITY IS CONNECTED WITH THE ASSOCIATED CHARITY 'BRYDGES BUILDING TRUSTEESHIP'. BRYDGES BUILDING TRUSTEESHIP OPERATES THE MAIN LONDON ONTARIO ASSEMBLY HALL OF THE WORLDWIDE CHRISTIAN GOSPEL FELLOWSHIP KNOWN AS THE 'BRETHREN' AND EXISTENT IN LONDON SINCE THE 1800'S. A SECOND ASSEMBLY HALL HAS NOW BEEN ACQUIRED AND THE TRUSTEES FOR THIS ADDITIONAL HALL OPERATE 'LONDON MEETING ROOMS TRUST' AS A REGISTERED CHARITY. LONDON MEETING ROOMS TRUST PURCHASED AN ASSEMBLY HALL IN LAMBETH (WEST LONDON) ON MAY 31 2011 AND AFTER RENOVATIONS BEGAN TO USE THIS HALL IN NOVEMBER 2011. IT IS USED EXCLUSIVELY FOR CHRISTIAN SERVICES INCLUDING THE LORD'S SUPPER PRAYER MEETINGS GOSPEL PREACHINGS AND BIBLE FELLOWSHIP MEETINGS.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

100¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.

this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length

  • Hewitt, GregoryTrusteearm's length
  • Lewis, Bradley JTrusteearm's length
  • Hewines, Timothy GTrusteearm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗