Fox Creek for the Children Fundraising Society
Charitable organizationSupport of schools and education·805 8 AVE · POST OFFICE 561 · FOX CREEK, AB · T0H 1P0·BN 840867287RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-01-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$3K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Fox Creek for the Children Fundraising Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Fox Creek for the Children Fundraising Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 840867287RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Fox Creek for the Children Fundraising Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 805 8 AVE, POST OFFICE 561, FOX CREEK, AB, T0H 1P0. Source.
What does Fox Creek for the Children Fundraising Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "MAKING STRIDES TOWARDS PUTTING ACCESSIBLE AND INCLUSIVE EQUIPMENT INTO OUTDOOR PLAY SPACES AROUND FOX CREEK" Full program description.
How big is Fox Creek for the Children Fundraising Society?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $3K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
MAKING STRIDES TOWARDS PUTTING ACCESSIBLE AND INCLUSIVE EQUIPMENT INTO OUTDOOR PLAY SPACES AROUND FOX CREEK
New programs
POTENTIAL TO ACQUIRE A BUILDING TO START AN INDOOR PLAY SPACE IN FOX CREEK
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$3K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)100%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
100%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
0%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-01-31 | — | 100¢ | 0% | — |
| 2020-01-31 | $9K | — | — | 11.2 yr |
| 2021-01-31 | $2K | — | — | — |
| 2022-01-31 | $0K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2023-01-31 | $3K | — | — | — |
| 2024-01-31 | $3K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
9 directors reported · 6 of 9at arm's length
- ASHMORE, GORDON ACHAIRPERSONnot at arm's length
- THOMAS, CHEYENNEVICE CHAIRPERSON
- VINK, K. COURTENAY ASECRETARYarm's length
- ASHMORE, JENNIFER LTREASURERnot at arm's length
- KINCH, NICOLEDIRECTORarm's length
- GEORGE, MICHELLEDIRECTORarm's length
- RITCHIE, ERICA DDIRECTORarm's length
- TAYLOR, JENNIFERarm's length
- MARINUS, TANJAarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗