Espanola Helping Hand Food Bank Ltd.
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·87 CENTRE ST. · UNIT C · ESPANOLA, ON · P5E 1S4·BN 843561242RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$268K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Espanola Helping Hand Food Bank Ltd.?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Espanola Helping Hand Food Bank Ltd. a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 843561242RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Espanola Helping Hand Food Bank Ltd. located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 87 CENTRE ST., UNIT C, ESPANOLA, ON, P5E 1S4. Source.
What does Espanola Helping Hand Food Bank Ltd. do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE LOCAL KFC WE COLLECT FROZEN CHICKEN PIECES FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE BEFORE + DISTRIBUTE TO CLIENTS. THE FOOD BANK IS OPEN EVERY WED. FROM 10-2 + WE DISTRIBUTE FOOD TO CLIENTS IN NEED." Full program description.
How big is Espanola Helping Hand Food Bank Ltd.?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $268K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE LOCAL KFC WE COLLECT FROZEN CHICKEN PIECES FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE BEFORE + DISTRIBUTE TO CLIENTS. THE FOOD BANK IS OPEN EVERY WED. FROM 10-2 + WE DISTRIBUTE FOOD TO CLIENTS IN NEED.
New programs
WE SURVICE THE 2 HIGH SCHOOLS WITH A BACK PAC PROGRAM WHICH SERVICE STUDENTS WHO WOULD BE SHORT ON FOOD ON THE WEEKENDS. WE SHARE FOOD WITH OTHER LOCAL FOOD BANKS. DONATE USED CLOTHING + HYGIENE PRODUCTS TO WOMEN'S SHELTERS. IN CONJUNCTION WITH FRESH CO. + SECOND HARVEST WE RECOVER FOOD WHICH NORMALLY WOULD END UP IN A LAND FILL.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$268K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)29%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
20%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
29%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
20%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
52%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $66K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $152K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $76K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $51K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $268K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- HELPING HAND FOOD BANK
TILLSONBURG, ON·revenue $987K
98¢to programs · T1
- MANY HANDS RESOURCE CENTRE INC.
MORDEN, MB·revenue $278K
—to programs · T1
- HELPING HAND FOOD BANK INCORPORATED
BRADFORD, ON·revenue $457K
75¢to programs · T1
- WINDSOR AND DISTRICT FOOD BANK SOCIETY
WINDSOR, NS·revenue $142K
—to programs · T1
- CHIPMAN COMMUNITY CARE INC.
CHIPMAN, NB·revenue $252K
—to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
8 directors reported · 8 of 8at arm's length
- CAMPBELL, ALTA NPRESIDENTarm's length
- PAQUETTE, DIANE CVICE-PRESIDENTarm's length
- SULLIVAN, JUDY ASECRETARYarm's length
- HOULE, BERNADETTE MTRESURERarm's length
- GAGNON, HOLLY PDIR. OF HOSPITALITYarm's length
- LEWIS, GRANT EDIR. OF FUNDRAISINGarm's length
- COAD, DIANE MDIR. OF DISTRIBUTIONarm's length
- ROGERS, ROBERT WDIR OF SAFETY / MTCE.arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗