SOLOMON MINISTRY
Charitable organizationSupport of religion·30 GRAMPIAN CRES · NORTH YORK, ON · M9L 2L3·BN 845625003RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
100¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$59K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Solomon Ministry?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Solomon Ministry a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 845625003RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Solomon Ministry located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 30 GRAMPIAN CRES, NORTH YORK, ON, M9L 2L3. Source.
What does Solomon Ministry do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "PREACH AND ADVANCE THE TEACHING OF THE WORD OF GOD -TEACH WHOLESOME CHRISTIAN LIVING AND SOLEMINIZE MARRIAGES -BAPTIZING THOSE WHO ACCPET JESUS CHRIST AS SAVIOUR" Full program description.
How much of Solomon Ministry's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Solomon Ministry?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $59K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
PREACH AND ADVANCE THE TEACHING OF THE WORD OF GOD -TEACH WHOLESOME CHRISTIAN LIVING AND SOLEMINIZE MARRIAGES -BAPTIZING THOSE WHO ACCPET JESUS CHRIST AS SAVIOUR
New programs
DEDICATE BABIES TO THE LORD -PERFORM FUNERAL SERVICES -PERFORM COMMUNITY OUTREACH PROGRAMS
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
100¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).
this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$59K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)33%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
33%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
67%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $34K | 80¢ | 20% | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $13K | — | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $112K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $25K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $43K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $59K | 100¢ | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- SPOKEN WORD MINISTRIES ASSOCIATION
MISSION, BC·revenue $225K
91¢to programs · T1
- CHURCH UNLIMITED CHRISTIAN MINISTRIES
VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $211K
92¢to programs · T1
- SONS OF MARY MOTHER OF MERCY CONGREGATION
GARSON, MB·revenue $568K
98¢to programs · T1
- FOUNDATION FOR LIFE CHRISTIAN MINISTRIES
TORONTO, ON·revenue $158K
88¢to programs · T1
- Gospel Fire for All Nations
TISDALE, SK·revenue $808K
95¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
4 directors reported · 0 of 4at arm's length
- NEMBHARD, ELVIE ENSECRETARYnot at arm's length
- JAMES, NATTALEE NJPRESIDENTnot at arm's length
- LINDSAY, ESTIBAN ELTREASURERnot at arm's length
- VARGA, KRISZTINA KVSECRETARYnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗