WHOLE WAY HOUSE SOCIETY
Charitable organizationSupportive health care·310 ALEXANDER ST · VANCOUVER, BC · V6A 1C3·BN 846532638RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$1.5M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Whole Way House Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Whole Way House Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 846532638RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Whole Way House Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 310 ALEXANDER ST, VANCOUVER, BC, V6A 1C3. Source.
What does Whole Way House Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "FAMILY DINNER GAMES COFFEE CLUB SUPER SMOOTHIES BIRTHDAY PARTIES MEMORIAL SERVICES HOSPITAL VISITATION AND BEREAVEMENT SERVICES FREE HAIRCUTS PERSONAL CARE KITS GROCERY CLUB AND PERSONAL TAX FILING SERVICES FOR THE RESIDENTS OF THE VETERANS MANOR" Full program description.
How big is Whole Way House Society?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $1.5M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $1M–$10M revenue band, alongside 9,072 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
FAMILY DINNER GAMES COFFEE CLUB SUPER SMOOTHIES BIRTHDAY PARTIES MEMORIAL SERVICES HOSPITAL VISITATION AND BEREAVEMENT SERVICES FREE HAIRCUTS PERSONAL CARE KITS GROCERY CLUB AND PERSONAL TAX FILING SERVICES FOR THE RESIDENTS OF THE VETERANS MANOR
New programs
TENANT SUPPORT SERVICES HOME SUCCESS CHECKS MEDICAL COORDINATION SPECIAL OUTINGS FREE SHOPPING FOOD PANTRY SEATED EXERCISES BOOK/WRITING CLUB SCAM/FRAUD PREVENTION WORKSHOPS SAFETY WORKSHOPS TECH CLUB FREE HEARING TESTS
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$1.5M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)20%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
51%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
20%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
51%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
30%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | $301K | — | — | — |
| 2020-03-31 | $368K | — | — | — |
| 2021-03-31 | $1.8M | — | — | — |
| 2022-03-31 | $1.1M | — | — | — |
| 2023-03-31 | $1.2M | — | — | — |
| 2024-03-31 | $1.5M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- ASK WELLNESS SOCIETY
KAMLOOPS, BC·revenue $24.1M
91¢to programs · T1
- FORWARD HOUSE COMMUNITY SOCIETY
PARKSVILLE, BC·revenue $501K
72¢to programs · T1
- H.O.M.E.S.: Healthy Opportunities for Meaningful Experience Society
ABBOTSFORD, BC·revenue $16.4M
91¢to programs · T1
- ROBSON VALLEY COMMUNITY SERVICES SOCIETY
MCBRIDE, BC·revenue $3.3M
87¢to programs · T1
- CRESCENT VILLAGE TRUST
RICHMOND HILL, ON·revenue $225K
97¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
7 directors reported · 5 of 7at arm's length
- KONKIN, JENNY JKPRESIDENTnot at arm's length
- KONKIN, JOSHUA JKVICE PRESIDENTnot at arm's length
- HITE, CAMERON CHTREASURERarm's length
- KARUHIJE, CHRISTOPHER CKDIRECTORarm's length
- HAMADE, CHRISTOPHER CHDIRECTORarm's length
- BALZER, HELEN HBSECRETARYarm's length
- JOHNSON, DARRELLDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗