WEST CHILCOTIN MUSEUM & HISTORICAL SOCIETY
Charitable organizationPublic amenities·POST OFFICE BOX 25 · TATLA LAKE, BC · V0L 1V0·BN 846945087RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$0K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to West Chilcotin Museum & Historical Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is West Chilcotin Museum & Historical Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 846945087RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is West Chilcotin Museum & Historical Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is POST OFFICE BOX 25, TATLA LAKE, BC, V0L 1V0. Source.
What does West Chilcotin Museum & Historical Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE PURPOSES OF THE SOCIETY ARE: TO ESTABLISH AND OPERATE A MUSEUM AND ARCHIVES MAINTAINING AND DISPLAYING HISTORICAL SIGNIFICANT ARTIFACTS AND ARCHIVAL MATERIAL OF THE WEST CHILCOTIN AREA. BENEFIT THE COMMUNITY BY PRESERVING PROPERTY OF OUTSTANDING SIGNIFICANCE AND NATIONAL IMPORTANCE AS IT WOULD BE OPEN TO THE…" Full program description.
How big is West Chilcotin Museum & Historical Society?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
THE PURPOSES OF THE SOCIETY ARE: TO ESTABLISH AND OPERATE A MUSEUM AND ARCHIVES MAINTAINING AND DISPLAYING HISTORICAL SIGNIFICANT ARTIFACTS AND ARCHIVAL MATERIAL OF THE WEST CHILCOTIN AREA. BENEFIT THE COMMUNITY BY PRESERVING PROPERTY OF OUTSTANDING SIGNIFICANCE AND NATIONAL IMPORTANCE AS IT WOULD BE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC IN THE SUMMER MONTHS IT WOULD AUTOMATICALLY BECOME A TOURISM INFORMATION OUTLET IN THE VILLAGE OF TATLA LAKE. WE WOULD ALDO HAVE ON DISPLAY ARTS AN CRAFTS FROM OUR LOCAL ARTISANS SOME ON CONSIGNMENT TO OFFSET THE UPKEEP OF THE BUILDING. THE STAFF WOULD INCLUDE SENIORS WHO WOUL… Show more
THE PURPOSES OF THE SOCIETY ARE: TO ESTABLISH AND OPERATE A MUSEUM AND ARCHIVES MAINTAINING AND DISPLAYING HISTORICAL SIGNIFICANT ARTIFACTS AND ARCHIVAL MATERIAL OF THE WEST CHILCOTIN AREA. BENEFIT THE COMMUNITY BY PRESERVING PROPERTY OF OUTSTANDING SIGNIFICANCE AND NATIONAL IMPORTANCE AS IT WOULD BE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC IN THE SUMMER MONTHS IT WOULD AUTOMATICALLY BECOME A TOURISM INFORMATION OUTLET IN THE VILLAGE OF TATLA LAKE. WE WOULD ALDO HAVE ON DISPLAY ARTS AN CRAFTS FROM OUR LOCAL ARTISANS SOME ON CONSIGNMENT TO OFFSET THE UPKEEP OF THE BUILDING. THE STAFF WOULD INCLUDE SENIORS WHO WOULD BE INVOLVED IN THE SOCIETY TO ADVANCE KNOWLEDGE TO THE PUBLIC WORKING ON THE PRESERVING AND DISPLAY OF ITEMS OF HISTORICAL SIGNIFICANCE. THIS ENDEAVOR WILL FURTHER THE EDUCATION OR OUR CHILDREN FOR MANY GENERATIONS TO COME.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$0K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $0K | — | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $0K | — | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $0K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $0K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $0K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
6 directors reported · 2 of 6at arm's length
- SCHUK, DOUGDIRECTOR/VIC PRESIDENTarm's length
- PAUL, ROYDIRECTOR/PRESIDENTnot at arm's length
- PADGETT, SELMADIRECTOR/PRESIDENTarm's length
- KIRBY, JOHANNADIRECTORnot at arm's length
- DYCK, SYLVIADIRECTOR/SECRETARYnot at arm's length
- PORTER, ANNE DDIRECTOR/TREASURERnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗