PARNASSOS HELLENIC CULTURAL SOCIETY OF OTTAWA INC
Charitable organizationEducational organizations (n.e.c.)·1315 PRINCE OF WALES DRIVE · OTTAWA, ON · K2C 1N2·BN 847344413RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-09-30
Cents to cause T1
100¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$11K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Parnassos Hellenic Cultural Society of Ottawa Inc?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Parnassos Hellenic Cultural Society of Ottawa Inc a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 847344413RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Parnassos Hellenic Cultural Society of Ottawa Inc located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1315 PRINCE OF WALES DRIVE , OTTAWA, ON, K2C 1N2. Source.
What does Parnassos Hellenic Cultural Society of Ottawa Inc do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Over the past year Parnassos has been actively engaged in offering programming for its members and the wider public. Our events included: - 50th anniversarry Dinner - Education on climat crisis - Greek Cocktail night - GIFFT event - Smyrna Photo Exhibition - Lecture from Dr. Labos" Full program description.
How much of Parnassos Hellenic Cultural Society of Ottawa Inc's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Parnassos Hellenic Cultural Society of Ottawa Inc?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $11K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Over the past year Parnassos has been actively engaged in offering programming for its members and the wider public. Our events included: - 50th anniversarry Dinner - Education on climat crisis - Greek Cocktail night - GIFFT event - Smyrna Photo Exhibition - Lecture from Dr. Labos
New programs
No new programs were undertaken (should be listed in future years as well)
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
100¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).
this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$11K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-09-30 | $5K | — | — | — |
| 2020-09-30 | $3K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2021-09-30 | $2K | 100¢ | 0% | — |
| 2022-09-30 | $4K | 100¢ | 0% | — |
| 2023-09-30 | $12K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2024-09-30 | $11K | 100¢ | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- CHURCHILL SOCIETY FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF PARLIAMENTARY
TORONTO, ON·revenue $162K
5¢to programs · T1
- PARENTS ASSOCIATION OF 781 SQUADRON
CALGARY, AB·revenue $134K
21¢to programs · T1
- NATO Association of Canada/Association Canadienne Pour L'OTAN
TORONTO, ON·revenue $155K
16¢to programs · T1
- The Humanist Association of Canada / Association Humaniste du Canada
OTTAWA, ON·revenue $178K
76¢to programs · T1
- SOMALI CANADIAN CULTURAL SOCIETY OF EDMONTON
EDMONTON, AB·revenue $191K
36¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
8 directors reported · 0 of 8at arm's length
- Wood, Anthonydirectornot at arm's length
- Grafanaki, SotiVice Presidentnot at arm's length
- Roussos, YannosTreasurernot at arm's length
- Kostala, EfharisPresidentnot at arm's length
- Marinou-Bleeker, Machidirectornot at arm's length
- Ioannou, ConstantineSecretarynot at arm's length
- Hadjisophocleous, GeorgeDirectornot at arm's length
- Peck, Robert Wnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗