Skip to main content

THE CHARITREE FOUNDATION

Private foundationFoundations·961 VILLAGE DRIVE · BOWEN ISLAND, BC · V0N 1G1·BN 850442328RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

0%

of spending, to other registered charities

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$102K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

Common questions

How do I donate to The Charitree Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is The Charitree Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 850442328RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is The Charitree Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 961 VILLAGE DRIVE, BOWEN ISLAND, BC, V0N 1G1. Source.

What does The Charitree Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "The ChariTree Foundation is an environmental education organization that: 1.) organizes and participates in children’s environmental learning projects that involve tree planting and donating trees for planting in Canada and around the world. 2.) gifts funds to qualified doners (as defined in subsection 149.1(1) of…" Full program description.

How much does The Charitree Foundation disburse to other charities?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 0% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is The Charitree Foundation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $102K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

The ChariTree Foundation is an environmental education organization that: 1.) organizes and participates in children’s environmental learning projects that involve tree planting and donating trees for planting in Canada and around the world. 2.) gifts funds to qualified doners (as defined in subsection 149.1(1) of the Income Tax Act) in Canada and around the world that benefits children and the environment and increases the Foundation’s reach. The ChariTree Foundation continues to: - support and advocate for environmental education for children and youth; - fund outdoor classrooms at sc… Show more

The ChariTree Foundation is an environmental education organization that: 1.) organizes and participates in children’s environmental learning projects that involve tree planting and donating trees for planting in Canada and around the world. 2.) gifts funds to qualified doners (as defined in subsection 149.1(1) of the Income Tax Act) in Canada and around the world that benefits children and the environment and increases the Foundation’s reach. The ChariTree Foundation continues to: - support and advocate for environmental education for children and youth; - fund outdoor classrooms at schools and children’s camps in an effort to support outdoor learning programs green schools and EcoSchools; - strive to introduce children and teens to the wonders of nature so they will become environmental leaders; - support environmental conservation and reforestation projects so they will be there for children in future generations; - support children and youth working on climate change solutions; - introduce kids to the wonders of nature through outdoor learning and treeplanting projects.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$102K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

2%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    2%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    98%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length

  • Koehle Jones, AndreaExecutive Directorarm's length
  • Wood, HildaDirectorarm's length
  • Koehle, Dr. MichaelDirectorarm's length
  • Jones, DavidDirectorarm's length
  • Koehle, JohnDirectorarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗